Member Information

Board Member Photo Name:  Travis Bies
Position:  Commissioner
City:  Fairburn
Term End Date:  1/10/2023
Biography:
Contact Information:
25813 S. FORK ROAD
FAIRBURN, SD 57738
PH: 605.390.0889
Travis.Bies@state.sd.us
Political Party:Republican
Board Member Photo Name:  Mary Anne Boyd
Position:  Commissioner
City:  Yankton
Term End Date:  1/10/2022
Biography:
Contact information:
1004 Mulberry Street
Yankton, SD 57078
Ph: 605.260.8215
MaryAnne.Boyd@state.sd.us
Political Party:Independent
Board Member Photo Name:  Gary Jensen
Position:  Chair
City:  Rapid City
Term End Date:  1/10/2021
Biography:
Contact information:
PO Box 9579
Rapid City, SD 57709
Ph: 605.484.3319
Gary.Jensen@state.sd.us
Political Party:Democrat
Board Member Photo Name:  Jon Locken
Position:  Commissioner
City:  Bath
Term End Date:  1/10/2022
Biography:
Contact information:
13755 396th Avenue
Bath, SD 57427
Ph: 605.380.8322
Jon.Locken@state.sd.us
Political Party:Democrat
Board Member Photo Name:  Russell Olson
Position:  Vice Chair
City:  Wentworth
Term End Date:  1/10/2024
Biography:
Contact information:
221 Lake Ridge Dr
Wentworth, SD 57075
Ph: 605.483.2223
Russell.Olson@state.sd.us
Political Party:Republican
Board Member Photo Name:  Doug Sharp
Position:  Commissioner
City:  Watertown
Term End Date:  1/10/2021
Biography:
Contact information:
PO Box 1654
Watertown, SD 57201
Ph: 605.886.8081
Doug.Sharp@state.sd.us
Political Party:Republican
Board Member Photo Name:  Charles Spring
Position:  Commissioner
City:  Union Center
Term End Date:  1/10/2024
Biography:
Contact Information:
19098 Chalk Butte Road
Union Center, SD 57787
PH: 605.985.5978
Charles.Spring@state.sd.us
Political Party:Republican
Board Member Photo Name:  Robert Whitmyre
Position:  Commissioner
City:  Webster
Term End Date:  1/10/2023
Biography:
Contact Information:
14408 431ST AVENUE
WEBSTER, SD 57274
PH: 605.265.0168
Robert.Whitmyre@state.sd.us
Political Party:Democrat