Board Information

Chapter 36-35 of the South Dakota Codified Laws
Provide for licensure and regulation of massage therapists and to provide funding from licensure fees.
Department of Health
Five Members appointed by the Governor. Four members of the board shall be persons licensed by the board. One lay member. Terms of the initial members shall be staggered by the drawing of lots. Three of the initial members shall serve a three year term, two of the initial members shall serve a two year term, and one of the initial members serving a term of one year.
Term of Appointment:
Terms shall expire on October 30 on the third year of appointment. No member may serve more than three consecutive full terms.

Frequency of Meetings:
3 meetings per year

Are Members Allowed to Call into Meetings:

Contact Info:
Kate Boyd SD Board of Massage Therapy 1601 N Harrison Ave Ste 6 Pierre, SD 57501 605.295.8590 (Phone)

Mission Statement:
The mission of the South Dakota Board of Massage Therapy is to protect the health and safety of the public by mandatory licensure of qualified persons and enforcement of the statutes, rules, and regulations governing the practice of massage therapy, including processing and investigating properly filed complaints and holding hearings as warranted.