Board Information

SDCL Chapter 4-6A
Verifies that all public deposits in South Dakota are fully insured
Administered under the Department of Labor and Regulation
The Director of Banking and State Treasurer are the two members of the Commission by operation of statute (4-6A-2).
Term of Appointment:
n/a (based on the two positions mentioned above)

Frequency of Meetings:

Are Members Allowed to Call into Meetings:

Contact Info:
Bret Afdahl, Director Division of Banking, SD Department of Labor and Regulation, 1601 N. Harrison Avenue, Suite 1, Pierre, SD 57501 Phone: 605.773.3421 Fax: 866.326.7504 email:

Mission Statement: