Board Information

Provide for the discovery, promotion, development and expansion of domestic and export markets and industries and for research, education and transportation; and formulate policies and programs regarding the discovery, promotion and development of markets and industries for the use of soybeans grown within the state.
There are nine soybean districts within the state of South Dakota. Council members are elected by soybean growers to represent the District where they reside. The SD Secretary of Agriculture is an ex-officio non-voting member of the Council.
The council shall be composed of at least five but no more than nine members who shall be participating growers. The initial members shall be appointed by the secretary of agriculture. Any additional members authorized pursuant to this section shall be appointed by the secretary of agriculture.
Term of Appointment:
Council members are elected to a 3-year term.

Frequency of Meetings:
The Soybean Research and Promotion Council meets 6 times a year.

Are Members Allowed to Call into Meetings:

Contact Info: P: 605.330.9942

Mission Statement:
Maximizing profit opportunities for South Dakota soybean farmers by investing checkoff dollars into domestic and international promotion, research, education.