Board Information

Section 62-2-10 of the South Dakota Codified Laws
Aid the Department of Labor and Regulation in reviewing the workers' compensation program as to its content, adequacy, and effectiveness and make recommendations for its improvement.
Attached to the Department of Labor and Regulation
As of July 1, 2019: Nine members appointed by the Governor: a. Four members represent employees, two of whom shall be from recommendations submitted by the South Dakota Federation of Labor; b. Four members represent employers; c. A ninth at large member appointed shall serve as the chair. Not all from the same political party. Secretary of Labor and Regulation is a non-voting member.
Term of Appointment:
Terms shall expire on October 30 on the third year of appointment. Terms that end June 30, 2012, are extended to October 30, 2012.

Frequency of Meetings:
The council shall meet as frequently as necessary but not less than twice each year.

Are Members Allowed to Call into Meetings:

Contact Info:
Amber Mulder, Department of Labor and Regulation, Workers' Compensation, Division of Labor & Management, 123 W. Missouri Ave., Pierre, SD 57501, Phone: (605)773-3681, Fax: (605)773-4211

Mission Statement: