MEETING MINUTES SOUTH DAKOTA REAL ESTATE COMMISSION

217 West Missouri Ave., Pierre, SD 57501 Via Microsoft Teams Wednesday, September 20, 2023, at 9:30 a.m. CDT

Chairman Carol Lawhun called the meeting to order at 9:30 a.m. A quorum was present.

Members Present:

Carol Lawhun Ryan Wordeman Mark Wahlstrom Dave Bonde

Others Present: Melissa Miller, Tim Bond, Michelle Metzinger, Jerry McCabe, Michelle Kleven, and Matt Krogman.

Wahlstrom made a motion to approve the agenda. Bonde seconded the motion. Lawhun called for a vote. **MOTION PASSED.**

Public Comment – No comments were made by the public.

Wordeman made a motion to approve the July 12, 2023, meeting minutes. Bonde seconded the motion. Lawhun called for a vote. **MOTION PASSED.**

Summary of the financials for July and August 2023 was presented by Executive Director Miller. Wahlstrom made a motion to acknowledge receipt of the July and August 2023 financials to file. Wordeman seconded the motion. Lawhun called for a vote. **MOTION PASSED**.

Matt Krogman, lobbyist for the South Dakota Realtor's Association presented draft changes to the seller's property condition disclosure statement to the commission members for their input and comments or concerns.

Next meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, November 8, 2023.

Wahlstrom made a motion adjourn at 9:59 a.m. Wordeman seconded the motion Lawhun called for a vote. **MOTION PASSED.**