MEETING MINUTES SOUTH DAKOTA REAL ESTATE COMMISSION

217 West Missouri Ave., Pierre, SD 57501 And Via Microsoft Teams Thursday, July 11, 2024, at 11 a.m. CDT

Chairman Carol Lawhun called the meeting to order at 11:00 a.m. A guorum was present.

Members Present: Carol Lawhun

Josh Reisetter Jason Tysdal Shad Ludemann Bobbie Tibbetts

Others Present: Melissa Miller, Tim Bond, Michelle Metzinger, Jodi Aumer, Kiira Weber, Michelle Kleven, Lisa Mueller and Aaron Scheibe.

Approve of the agenda. Lawhun called for a vote. **MOTION PASSED.**

Public Comment - No comments.

Reisetter made a motion to approve the May 8, 2024, meeting minutes. Tysdal seconded the motion. Lawhun called for a vote. **MOTION PASSED.**

Summary of the financials for April, May and June 2024 was presented by Miller. Ludemann made a motion to acknowledge receipt of the financials for filing. Tysdal seconded the motion. Lawhun called for a vote. **MOTION PASSED.**

Complaint 2023-036. Tysdal made motion to dismiss complaint 2023-036. Tibbetts seconded the motion. Lawhun called for a vote. **MOTION PASSED.**

Miller shared and discussed a proposed administrative fine policy with the commissioners. The commissioners agreed approved the policy. Tysdal made a motion to approve administrative fine policy. Tibbetts seconded the motion. Lawhun called for vote. **MOTION PASSED.**

Miller shared information on a possible fee increase and explained that it would be discussed with more details at the next meeting.

Kleven, Mueller and Scheibe representing the South Dakota Association of Realtors attended the meeting to talk about the NAR lawsuit, the mandatory changes and other changes to consider for the Purchase Agreement, Agency Agreement, and Listing Agreement.

Reisetter made a motion to nominate Lawhun as Chair. Tibbetts seconded the motion. Lawhun called for a vote. **MOTION PASSED.**

Ludemann made a motion to nominate Tysdal as Vice Chair. Reisetter seconded the motion. Lawhun called for vote. **MOTION PASSED.**

There was a brief conversation about the ARELLO upcoming conference and communication from ARELLO. Commissioners agreed that two of the members should attend this year.

Reisetter made a motion to approve for two members to attend for the conference. Tibbetts seconded the motion. Lawhun called for vote. **MOTION PASSED.**

The next meeting is scheduled for Monday, September 30, 2024.

Reisetter made a motion to adjourn at 12:07 p.m. Ludemann seconded the motion. Lawhun called for vote. **MOTION PASSED.**