SOUTH DAKOTA BANKING COMMISSION

Minutes of the Public Rules Hearing on Thursday July 8, 2021

The South Dakota Banking Commission held this meeting virtually.

The meeting was called to order at 1:33 PM CT.

 In attendance: Chairman Jeff Erickson; Commissioners Doug Balvin, Richard Westra, John Johnson, and Steve Hayes; Commission Legal Counsel Matt Bock; Director of Banking Bret Afdahl; Deputy Director of Banking Mike Dummer; Division Counsel Brock Jensen; Chief Bank Examiner Drew Haack; and Secretary to the Commission Delaine Campbell.

Agenda Items:

- Call to Order
- Roll Call
- Approval of meeting minutes from May 13, 2021 Meeting
- Rules Hearing
 - 20:07:06:01.02 Reduced examination fee schedule.
 - o 20:07:06:02 Remittance.
- Adjournment

Roll Call

All members of the commission present.

Approval of meeting minutes from May 13, 2021 Meeting

- Chairman entertained a motion to approve the minutes from the May 13, 2021 meeting.
- Motion: by, Westra, 2nd by Johnson to approve the meeting minutes.
- Approved by the following
- ACTION AYE 5-0 (Erickson, Westra, Hayes, Johnson, and Balvin)

Rules Hearing

- Director Afdahl presented the proposed rules.
 - 20:07:06:01.02 Reduced examination fee schedule.
 - o 20:07:06:02 Remittance.
- Chairman Erickson entertained a motion to approve the rules as presented.
- Motion: by, Hayes, 2nd by Westra to approve ARSD 20:07:06:01.02, and 20:07:06:02 as presented
- Approved by the following
- ACTION AYE 5-0 (Erickson, Westra, Hayes, Johnson, and Balvin)

Adjournment

There being no further business, Chairman Erickson adjourned meeting at 2:00 pm.

| Respectfully submitted on this 9th day of July 2021 by: | Approved on this day of December 2020 by: |
|---|--|
| Delaine Campbell Secretary to the Banking Commission | Jeff Erickson Chairman South Dakota Banking Commission |