MEETING MINUTES SOUTH DAKOTA REAL ESTATE COMMISSION

217 West Missouri Ave., Pierre, SD 57501 Via Microsoft Teams Wednesday, March 12, 2025, at 10 a.m. CDT

Chairman Carol Lawhun called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m. A guorum was present.

Members Present: Carol Lawhun

Josh Reisetter Bobbie Tibbetts Jason Tysdal Shad Ludemann

Others Present: Melissa Miller, Tim Bond, Michelle Metzinger, Jennifer Doubledee, Francesca Tracy.

Tysdal made a motion to approve the agenda. Reisetter seconded the motion. Lawhun called for a vote. **MOTION PASSED.**

Public Comment - No comments.

Tibbetts made a motion to approve the January 7, 2025, meeting minutes. Tysdal seconded the motion. Lawhun called for a vote. **MOTION PASSED.**

Miller presented a summary of the financials for January and February 2025. Ludemann moved to acknowledge receipt of the financials for filing. Reisetter seconded the motion. Lawhun called for a vote. **MOTION PASSED.**

Miller updated the commissioners on the complaints and consents and said they would be on the agenda to approve at the May meeting.

Reisetter made a motion to go into executive session. Tysdal seconded the motion. Lawhun called for a vote. **MOTION PASSED.**

The commission entered executive session at 10:07 a.m.

The commission came out of executive session at 10:51 a.m.

Complaints/Consents. 2023-003/005/011

Reisetter made a motion to accept the complaint and consent as is. Tysdal seconded the motion. Lawhun called for a roll call vote. Reisetter – yea, Tibbetts – yea, Tysdal – yea, Ludemann – yea, and Lawhun, yea. **MOTION PASSED.**

Complaints 2024-007/008

Reisetter made a motion to dismiss complaints 2024 – 007/008. Tysdal seconded the motion. Lawhun called for a vote. **MOTION PASSED.**

Complaints 2024-009/010.

Reisetter made a motion to dismiss complaints 2024 – 009/010. Tysdal seconded the motion. Lawhun called for a vote. **MOTION PASSED.**

The next meeting is scheduled for Thursday, May 15, 2025. (in-person meeting in Pierre).

Tysdal made a motion to adjourn at 10:55 a.m. Ludemann seconded the motion. Lawhun called for a vote. **MOTION PASSED.**