2022-2023 Electronic Resources Task Force

Co-Chair	Kim Bonen, SDSL Digital Resources Coordinator
Co-Chair	Nina Mentzel, SDSL Metadata Librarian
Large Public	Justin Stevenson, Siouxland Libraries
Medium Public	Amber Wilde, Spearfish Public Library
Small Public	Sarah Jones Lutter, Redfield Public Library
Schools	Carla Clark, Aberdeen School District
Schools	Scottie Bruch, SDSL School Library Technology Coordinator
BIE/Tribal Schools	Valerie Janis, Woksape Tipi - Oglala Lakota College
Private Academic	Krista Ohrtman, Mikkelsen Library, Augustana College
Regent Academic	Michael Biondo, Hilton M. Briggs Library, SDSU
State Govt. Agency	John Anderson, SD Department of Labor

Mission

To review, evaluate and formulate recommendations for electronic resources for the SDSL based upon the needs of all parties.

How are potential purchases identified?

- Suggestions from libraries over time
- Suggestions gathered via survey prior to a trial year
- SDSL Collection Development Policy

ERTF Timeline

