

South Dakota Board of Nursing Facility Administrators P.O. Box 340, 1351 N. Harrison Ave. Pierre, SD 57501-0340

Ph.: 605-224-1721 Fax: 888-425-3032

E-mail: SDNFA@midwestsolutionssd.com http://nursingfacility.sd.gov

South Dakota Board of Nursing Facility Administrators Teleconference Board Meeting March 20, 2024

President Hinker called the meeting to order at 1:01 pm Central.

Members of the Board present via teleconference: Justin Hinker, Jason Hanssen, Timothy Yeaton, Daryl Reinicke and Marilyn Kinsman

Board staff in attendance via teleconference: Brittany Novotny and Lisa Harsma

Legal Counsel in attendance via teleconference: Megan Borchert

Hinker called for public testimony during the open forum. There was no public testimony.

Motion to approve the minutes of the September 20, 2023 Board Meeting and Public Hearing by Yeaton. Second by Kinsman. Motion carried.

Motion to approve the agenda by Reinicke. Second by Hanssen. Motion carried.

Motion to approve the financial report by Reinicke. Second by Yeaton. Motion carried.

Novotny provided an office update.

Motion to move into Executive Session per SDCL 1-25-2 (3) and (4) by Reinicke. Second by Kinsman. Motion carried. The Board went into Executive Session at 1:10 pm.

Motion to move out of Executive Session by Yeaton. Second by Reinicke. Motion carried. The Board came out of Executive Session at 1:17 pm.

Motion to approve the FY 2025 contracts, as presented, by Hanssen. Second by Kinsman. Motion carried.

Motion to approve the Board Policies and Continuing Education Guidelines, as presented, by Yeaton. Second by Reinicke. Motion carried.

Kinsman nominated Timothy Yeaton for the position of President, Jason Hanssen for the position of Vice President and Daryl Reinicke for the position of Secretary/Treasurer. Motion to close nominations and elect Timothy Yeaton as President, Jason Hanssen as

Vice President, and Daryl Reinicke as Secretary Treasurer by Reinicke. Second by Hinker. Motion carried.

Motion to approve Nursing Facility Administrator licenses for Patrick Cash, Paula Henrickson, Michelle Kettwig, Rachel Morehouse and Chase Watson and Emergency Permits for Brenda Carda, Elizabeth DeBerg, Jordan Fish, Rachel Morehouse, Chase Watson, Brian Williams and Jessica Wittrock by Reinicke. Second by Hanssen. Motion carried.

The Board announced meeting dates of September 4, 2024 and March 19, 2025.

Motion to adjourn the meeting at 1:28 pm by Reinicke. Second by Hanssen. Motion carried.

Respectfully Submitted,

Daryl Reinicke Secretary