

South Dakota Board of Nursing Facility Administrators P.O. Box 340, 1351 N. Harrison Ave. Pierre, SD 57501-0340

Ph.: 605-224-1721 Fax: 888-425-3032

E-mail: SDNFA@midwestsolutionssd.com http://nursingfacility.sd.gov

South Dakota Board of Nursing Facility Administrators Teleconference Board Meeting March 19, 2025

President Yeaton called the meeting to order at 1:01 pm Central.

Members of the Board present via teleconference: Timothy Yeaton, Justin Hinker, Jason Hanssen, Daryl Reinicke and Marilyn Kinsman

Board staff in attendance via teleconference: Brittany Novotny and Lisa Harsma

Legal Counsel in attendance via teleconference: Megan Borchert

Yeaton called for public testimony during the open forum. There was no public testimony.

Motion to approve the minutes of the September 4, 2024 Board Meeting by Reinicke. Second by Hinker. Motion carried.

Motion to approve the agenda by Reinicke. Second by Kinsman. Motion carried.

Motion to approve the financial report by Hanssen. Second by Hinker. Motion carried.

Novotny provided an office update.

Motion to move into Executive Session per SDCL 1-25-2 (3) and (4) by Reinicke. Second by Kinsman. Motion carried. The Board went into Executive Session at 1:09 pm.

Motion to move out of Executive Session by Reinicke. Second by Hanssen. Motion carried. The Board came out of Executive Session at 1:22 pm.

Motion to approve the FY 2026 contracts, as presented, by Hanssen. Second by Hinker. Motion carried.

Motion to approve the Board Policies, as presented, by Reinicke. Second by Hanssen. Motion carried.

Motion to approve the Continuing Education Guidelines, as presented, by Hinker. Second by Kinsman. Motion carried

Kinsman nominated Timothy Yeaton for the position of President, Jason Hanssen for the position of Vice President and Daryl Reinicke for the position of Secretary/Treasurer. Motion to close nominations and elect Timothy Yeaton as President, Jason Hanssen as Vice President, and Daryl Reinicke as Secretary Treasurer by Reinicke. Second by Hinker. Motion carried.

Motion to approve Nursing Facility Administrator licenses for Shandel Anson, Madison Barta, Lisa Geis, Amber Mart, Travis Miles, Ada Mundt, Rebecca Pulse, Michelle Vernon, and Joy Voss and Emergency Permits for Melissa Cunningham, Ada Mundt, Margaret O'Sullivan, Aaron Pollard, Raigan Schmidt and Brittany Smith by Hanssen. Second by Reinicke. Motion carried.

The Board announced meeting dates of September 10, 2025 and March 11, 2026.

Motion to adjourn the meeting at 1:31 pm by Reinicke. Second by Hainker. Motion carried.

Respectfully Submitted,

Daryl Reinicke Secretary