Juvenile Justice Public Safety Improvement Act

Council Members

Greg Sattizahn, Chair

Unified Judicial System

Justice Janine Kern

Supreme Court Justice

Justice Steven Jensen

Supreme Court Justice

Kelly Marnette

Assistant Attorney General

Tiffany Wolfgang

Dept. of Social Services

Kristi Bunkers

Dept. of Corrections

Angela Shute

Deputy States Attorney

Kelly Glodt

School Superintendent

Judge Scott Myren

Fifth Judicial Circuit

Andrew Robertson

Criminal Defense Attorney

Lindsey Riter-Rapp

Criminal Defense Attorney

Neil Von Eschen

Charles Mix County Comm'r

Senator Alan Solano

State Senator

Senator Craig Kennedy

State Senator

Rep. Kevin Jensen

State Representative

Rep. Kelly Sullivan

State Representative

Tom Hart

Governor's General Counsel

David Flute

Secretary of Tribal Relations

Chuck Frieberg

Unified Judicial System

Bryan Harberts

Youth Care Provider

MEETING AGENDA

November 12, 2019
3pm-5pm CT
ITV Locations
Pierre (Capitol building, room 132), Pennington,
Minnehaha, Walworth Clay County Courthouses

- 1. Call the Meeting to Order
- 2. Follow-up Items from Sioux Falls Meeting
 - a. Areas of the state that file petitions in lieu of citations (Greg Sattizahn)
 - b. DSS Map of Current Services Statewide (Tiffany Glaser)
- 3. Proposals for Council Consideration (Greg Sattizahn)
- 4. Annual Report
- 5. Public Input
- 6. Next Steps
- 7. Adjourn