



Governor's Tourism Advisory Board Minutes Dolly Reed Plaza Pierre, SD Tuesday, January 19, 2021, 1 pm

Board Members Present

Tom Biegler
John Brockelsby
Ann Lesch
Valentine Rausch
Carmen Schramm
Frank Smith
Ivan Sorbel
Kristi Wagner

Staff Present
Jim Hagen
Wanda Goodman
Harla Jessop
Kirk Hulstein
Katlyn Richter

President Kristi Wagner called the meeting to order and called for nominations for President of the Tourism Advisory Board.

John Brockelsby nominated Kristi Wagner for reappointment as President of the Governor's Tourism Advisory Board and Carmen Schramm for reappointment as Vice President of the Governor's Tourism Advisory Board. Ivan Sorbel moved to close nominations. Those in favor of Kristi Wagner being reelected as President and Carmen Schramm being reappointed as Vice President to vote aye and those opposed to vote no. Kristi Wagner was unanimously elected President and Carmen Schramm was unanimously elected Vice President.

Wanda Goodman gave a briefing on the Tourism Conference to the Board members.

President Wagner asked if there was any other business to attend to. Hearing none, she entertained a motion to adjourn the meeting. John Brockelsby moved to adjourn the meeting. Ivan Sorbel seconded. Meeting was adjourned.