South Dakota Board of Chiropractic Examiners Meeting Zoom Meeting March 19, 2025

Dr. Bill Blickensderfer called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m. central time. The roll call was taken with the following members present Dr. Doreen Vetter, Dr. Bill Blickensderfer, Dr. Rick Odland, Dr. Jay Ortman, Jennifer Quail along with Howard Pallotta, SD Dept. of Health, General Counsel and Marcia Walter, Executive Director. Dr. Bruce Jon Hagen and Dr. Ron Farabaugh were also present at the beginning of the meeting.

M/S Vetter/Odland to approve the agenda as presented Passed, no opposition

There were no conflicts of interest regarding agenda items presented.

Open public forum – no public members in attendance

Old Business

Dr. Blickensderfer turned the floor over to Dr. Ron Farabaugh for his presentation and discussion on guidelines he has available in respect to workers' compensation and chiropractic treatment parameters in general.

M/S Odland/Ortman

to further study the guidelines presented and determine a statement of use and/or update to administrative rule

Passed, no opposition (Dr. Farabaugh and Dr. Hagen exited the meeting)

M/S Vetter/Quail to approve the minutes from December 11, 2024.

Passed, no opposition

Marcia Walter presented the financial report. The current cash balance as of February 28, 2025 is \$287,857.70. M/S Ortman/Vetter to approve the financial report

Passed, no opposition

Marcia Walter presented the board executive director's informational report. Licensee update as of 3/5/25: Active DC's 511 (117 are acupuncture certified); Inactive 57; CA's 246; X-ray techs 72. Online renewal system was used by all but four licensees. Governor Noem reappointed Dr's. Vetter, Odland and Ortman for another three-year term.

Dr. Ortman presented the investigative report.

M/S Odland/Vetter to accept investigative report on case #04/2024 and #01/2025

Passed, no opposition

New Business

M/S Ortman/Odland to approve Marcia Walter as voting delegate and Dr. Doreen Vetter as alternate voting

delegate for upcoming FCLB annual meeting and Dr. Doreen Vetter as voting delegate and Dr.

Bill Blickensderfer as alternate voting delegate for upcoming NBCE meeting

Passed, no opposition (Dr. Doreen Vetter recused herself from voting)

M/S Vetter/Ortman to approve preceptor applications for Kyleigh Cromwell with Dr. Ashley Kauffman, Eden

Mrozek with Dr. P. Myles Dixon and Natalie Haken with Dr. Cheryl Bones

Passed, no opposition

M/S Odland/Quail to ratify the licenses administratively issued for Dr's. Bradley Britton, Sydney Graner, Zachary

<u>Hansen, Michael Kruger, Wyatt Meendering, Daniel Novak, and Matthew Romanie</u> *Passed, no opposition.*

M/S Ortman/Vetter to approve the license applications of Hannah Brun, Jamie Gardner, Nathan Jung and Cole Sawatzke pending completion of their files.

Passed, no opposition

There was no business to warrant executive session.

The next regular scheduled zoom meeting is set for June 18, 2025. Start time to be determined.

With no further business,
M/S Vetter/Ortman to adjourn meeting at 5:00 p.m.

Passed, no opposition

Respectfully submitted, Marcia Walter Executive Director