

Governor's Tourism Advisory Board Meeting Minutes Tuesday January 21, 2025, 9:00AM to 10:00AM Ramkota Hotel 920 W Sioux Ave, Amphitheater 1– Pierre SD 57501

Board Members	Tourism Staff
Ann Lesch	Jim Hagen
Julie Ranum	Wanda Goodman
Carmen Schramm	Kirk Hulstein
Kristie Wagner	Katlyn Svendsen
Frank Smith	Mike Gussiaas
John Brockelsby	Bailey Carlsen
Caleb Arceneaux	Teresa Tople
Val Rauch	Kortney Fethkenher
Gwyn Wathen	Teresa Tople

President Ann Lesch called the meeting to order and thanked everyone for coming to the conference.

Secretary Hagen also welcomed the board and shared the exciting news about a record-setting attendance for this year's tourism conference as well as a record-setting number of first-time attendees.

Bailey Tysdal updated the board members on their schedules and assignments for the conference.

President Ann Lesch led the election of officers.

Carmen Schramm nominated Ann Lesch to be President for a second year. Valentine Rausch second the motion. Motion passed.

Carmen Schramm nominated Caleb Arceneaux to be Vice President for a second year. John Brockelsby second the motion. Motion passed.

Meeting adjourned at 9:45AM