



Governor's Tourism Advisory Board Meeting Minutes Tuesday January 16, 2024 9:00 AM to 9:30 AM Ramkota Hotel 920 W Sioux Ave, Amphitheater 1– Pierre SD 57501

Board Members Tourism Staff

Ann Lesch Jim Hagen

Carmen Schramm Wanda Goodman

Frank Smith Kirk Hulstein

Ivan Sorbel Katlyn Svendsen

John Brockelsby Mike Gussiaas

Valentine Rausch Kyler Flock

Tom Biegler Teresa Tople

Caleb Arceneaux Bailey Tysdal

Bryon Banasiak

President Carmen Schramm called the meeting to order and welcomed everyone to the Tourism Conference.

Secretary Hagen welcomed the board to Pierre and thanked them in advance for all their help during the conference.

President Carmen Schramm held the election of new officers

John Brockelsby made a motion to elect Ann Lesch as President, Ivan Sorbel second that motion. All in favor.

John Brockelsby made a motion to elect Caleb Arceneaux as Vice President, Ivan Sorbel second that motion. All in favor.

Ann Lesch-Excited to take on the new role as President.

John Brockelsby-Reptile Gardens

Dave Sweet would like to bring drones in to have a firework show at Mt. Rushmore for the 4th of July.

We get national coverage of the fireworks at Mt Rushmore every year. I think this would be a great addition.

Secretary Hagen

Secretary Hagen congratulated President-elect Lesch and Vice President-elect Arceneaux and expressed how much he and the team are looking forward to working the two of them. He also thanked outgoing President Schramm for her outstanding work and support over the past two years.

The next board meeting will be April 17-18, 2024 in Sioux Falls

Meeting adjourned around 9:20 AM.