GRANT COMMITTEE GOED CONFERENCE ROOM, 711 E WELLS AVE, PIERRE, SD TUESDAY, MAY 30, 2023, 11:00 A.M. CT

Members Present

Chairman Don Kettering, Mike Luken, Sharon Casey and Tom Jones

Staff Present

Interim Commissioner Travis Dovre, Deputy Commissioner Chris Schilken, Ashley Moore, Nadine Agneau, Stephanie Deyo and Joe Fiala

Call to Order

Chairman Kettering called the meeting to order at 11:05 a.m.

Agenda

A motion was made by Sharon Casey and seconded by Mike Luken to approve the agenda as presented.

Motion passed by a voice vote.

Conflicts Disclosure – Chairman Kettering opened the floor for committee members to identify potential conflicts under SDCL Chapter 3-23. There were none from committee members and no objection to proceeding with the agenda.

Public Comments - none

Executive Session

A motion was made by Mike Luken and seconded by Sharon Casey to enter into executive session at 11:06 a.m. to discuss contract matters and commercial and financial information relating to loan and other assistance to applicants. SDCL 1-16G-11 Motion passed by a voice vote.

Executive Session Report

The Chairman declared the Grant Committee out of executive session at 11:20 a.m. The Chairman reported that the Board of Economic Development Grant Committee entered into Executive Session to discuss commercial and financial information relating to loan and other assistance to applicants. No action taken.

A motion was made by Sharon Casey and seconded by Mike Luken to approve the chairman's report from executive session.

Motion passed by a voice vote.

Grant Reviews

Local Infrastructure Improvement Program (Clark County) and Reinvestment Payment Program (Blooming Valley Dairy, LLC, Dakota Range III, LLC, Red's All Natural, LLC, Royal Canin, US, SFP, LLC, Sweetland Wind Farm, LLC, Valley Queen Cheese Factory and Wild Springs Solar, LLC

Grant Committee recommends to the Board approving the grant reviews and recommendations as presented.

A motion was made by Mike Luken and seconded by Sharon Casey.

Motion passed by a voice vote.

<u>Adjourn</u>

A motion was made by Sharon Casey and seconded by Mike Luken to adjourn the meeting at 11:22 a.m.

Motion passed by a voice vote.

Matt Judson, Treasurer