# **GOVERNOR'S AWARD RECIPIENTS**

# 2006 - 2016

#### **OUTSTANDING CITIZEN WITH A DISABILITY**

Eric Bowers, Spearfish	2016
Thore Jenshus, Rapid City	2015
Mike Audus, Watertown	2014
Lori Kober, Vermillion	2013
Larry Puthoff, Sioux Falls	2012
Tom Miller, Box Elder	2011
Charlene Jealous of Him, Pierre	2010
Toby Niles, Watertown	2009
Dillon Haug, Spearfish	2008
Travis Arneson, Sioux Falls	2007
Dallas Dietrich, Keystone	2006

## **OUTSTANDING EMPLOYEE WITH A DISABILITY**

2016
2015
2014
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006

# OUTSTANDING PRIVATE EMPLOYER (Small Employer Category)

NAPA Auto Parts, Watertown	2016
Slumberland Furniture, Pierre	2015
Minervas Restaurant, Watertown	2014
KFC/A&W (DeeJays QSR Inc.), Sioux Falls	2013
Super 8 Motel, Huron	2012
Quality Inn & Suites, Watertown	2011
Burger King, Rapid City	2010
Miller Livestock Auction, Inc.	2009
Black Hills Harley Davidson, Rapid City	2008
Pizza Hut, Belle Fourche	2007
Holiday Inn Express, Ft. Pierre	2006

#### OUTSTANDING PRIVATE EMPLOYER (Large Employer Category)

Nyberg's Ace Hardware, Sioux Falls Target, Sioux Falls (East) Walmart, Pierre	2016 2015 2014
Burger King, Dakota King, Inc., Sioux Falls	2013
United Living Community, Brookings	2012
Sodexo Education, Augustana College Food Service,	2011
Sioux Falls	
Aramark, Brookings	2010
Rushmore Plaza Holiday Inn, Rapid City	2009
Hy-Vee, Sioux Falls	2008
County Fair Food Store, Watertown	2007
Crazy Horse Memorial, Crazy Horse	2006

# **OUTSTANDING PUBLIC EMPLOYER**

(Some years no nominations were submitted)

Mount Rushmore National Memorial,	2013
National Park Service, Keystone	
Dakota State University, Madison	2011
Fox Run Golf Course, Yankton	2010
Department of Public Safety, City of Mitchell	2007
28 <sup>TH</sup> Mission Support Squadron, Ellsworth Air Force Base	2005

#### **OUTSTANDING TRANSITION SERVICES**

(Category implemented in 2010)

Cindy Kirschman, Aberdeen	2016
Clark School District, Clark	2015
Kelly Stone, Vermillion	2014
Marie Jongbloed, Watertown	2013
Cathy Grubb, Belle Fourche	2012
Aberdeen School District, Central High School, Aberdeen	2011
Jessica Lamb, Webster	2010

## **DISTINGUISHED SERVICE**

Strider Sports International Inc., Rapid City Don Kinneberg, Florence	2016 2015
Fallout Creative Community, Aberdeen	2014
Lyle Cook, Eagle Butte	2013
Chuck Fullenkamp, Rapid City	2012
Elaine Roberts, Sioux Falls	2011
Jeannie Hanson, Wallace	2010
Alan Schulte, Rapid City	2009
Gerald (Jerry) Raabe, Brookings	2008
Patrick Czerny, Piedmont	2007
Larry Tolzin, Menno	2006

## **OUTSTANDING PUBLIC PERSONNEL**

(Category removed after 2009)

Julie Johnson Dresbach, Sioux Falls	2009
Sharon Sonnenschein, Pierre	2008
Julaine Arient-Rollman, Rapid City	2007
Cindy Stewart, Sioux Falls	2006