## SOUTH DAKOTA\*

## **STATE 9-1-1 COORDINATION BOARD**

DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY 118 WEST CAPITOL AVENUE PIERRE, SD 57501 PHONE: 605-773-3178 FAX: 605-773-3018

Chairperson: Kelly Serr South Dakota Sheriffs Association

Vice Chairperson: Tim Toomey South Dakota Police Chiefs Association

Board Members: Andrew Boyd South Dakota Service Provider

Michelle DeNeui South Dakota Municipal League

Curt Kabris South Dakota Service Provider

Amy Leon South Dakota Municipal League

Stephanie Olson South Dakota Chapter NENA

Duane Sutton SD Association of County Commissioners

Kristi Turman SD Department of Public Safety

Kelli Wollman SD Association of County Commissioners June 20<sup>th</sup>, 2025

Chief Product and Technology Officer Daniel Stonecipher Geo-Comm Inc., 1100 W. Germain St. Suite 300 St. Cloud, MN 56301

Dear Daniel,

This letter does not modify or change the terms and conditions of the Consulting Contract between the South Dakota Department of Public Safety ("State") and Geo-Comm, Inc.

You are hereby authorized and directed to share relevant data and materials provided by or on behalf of the State with RapidSOS, a third-party vendor that the State has contracted with.

GeoComm's role in sharing such data is solely to facilitate implementation and interoperability between GeoComm's services and the services by RapidSOS. The State acknowledges that the use of the data by RapidSOS is governed by the Consulting Contract between the State and RapidSOS.

Sincerely,

Killy Klen

Chairperson Kelly Serr South Dakota 911 Coordination Board