Economic Development Finance Authority GOED Conference Room, 711 E Wells Ave, Pierre, SD Friday, April 24, 2020, 11:00 a.m. CT

Members Present

Chairman Jeff Erickson, Don Kettering, Sharon Casey, Tom Jones, Mike Luken and Jim Schmidt

Staff Present

Commissioner Steve Westra, Deputy Commissioner Mary Lehecka Nelson, Cassie Stoeser, Ashley Moore, LaJena Gruis, Terri LaBrie and Cassidy Kulesa

Call to Order

Chairman Erickson called the meeting to order at 11:01 a.m.

Agenda

A motion was made by Jim Schmidt and seconded by Sharon Casey to approve the agenda as presented.

Motion passed by a roll call vote.

Minutes

A motion was made by Don Kettering and seconded by Mike Luken to approve the minutes of December 30, 2019 as presented.

Motion passed by a roll call vote.

Donation of Funds

A motion was made by Don Kettering and seconded by Mike Luken to grant \$1,500,000 from the agricultural processing and export (APEX) fund to Governor Noem's Small Business Relief Fund created by SB 192. The Commissioner of GOED is hereby authorized to take all steps reasonably necessary to transfer the grant funds.

Motion passed by a roll call vote.

Public Comment Period - none

Adjourn

The Chairman declared the meeting adjourned at 11:15 a.m. Motion passed by a roll call vote.

Matt Jugson, Secretary/Treasurer