Economic Development Finance Authority GOED Conference Room, 711 E Wells Ave, Pierre, SD Tuesday, April 9, 2024, 9:30 a.m. CT

Members Present

Chairman Jeff Erickson, Don Kettering, Sharon Casey, Tom Jones, Mike Luken and Matt Judson

Staff Present

Deputy Commissioner Jesse Fonkert, Travis Dovre, Ashley Moore, Jack Valentine, Stephanie Deyo, Lexxy Phillips, Nick Rabern, Joe Fiala, Adam Molseed, Katherine Kirby and Curtis Egan

Others Present Bob Mercer

Call to Order

Chairman Erickson called the meeting to order at 9:30 a.m.

<u>Agenda</u>

A motion was made by Mike Luken and seconded by Don Kettering to approve the agenda as presented.

Motion passed by a voice vote.

Minutes

A motion was made by Sharon Casey and seconded by Tom Jones to approve the minutes of March 13, 2024, as presented. Motion passed by a voice vote.

Public Comment Period - none

Executive Session

A motion was made by Matt Judson and seconded by Mike Luken to enter into Executive Session at 9:32 a.m. to discuss contract matters and commercial and financial information relating to loan and other assistance to applicants. SDCL 1-16B-14. Motion passed by a voice vote.

Executive Session

The Chairman declared the board out of Executive Session at 9:43 a.m. The Economic Development Finance Authority entered into Executive Session to discuss contract matters and commercial and financial information relating to loan and other assistance to applicants. No action was taken.

A motion was made by Don Kettering and seconded by Matt Judson to approve the chairman's report from Executive Session. Motion passed by a voice vote.

New Business Riverview, LLP

A motion was made by Mike Luken and seconded by Tom Jones to accept the Livestock Nutrient Management Bond application from Riverview, LLP and passing Resolution A for a bond issue up \$55,000,000 and acknowledge the Frazier Lanier disclosure letter. Motion passed by a voice vote.

<u>Adjourn</u>

A motion was made by Sharon Casey and seconded by Matt Judson to adjourn the meeting at 9:45 a.m.

Motion passed by a voice vote.

Matt Judson, Secretary/Treasurer