Governor's Tourism Advisory Board Meeting AGENDA

Wednesday, December 5, 2024 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM CT Dolly Reed Plaza-Main Floor Conference Room 711 E Wells Ave – Pierre SD 57501

11:00-11:05 AM	Call meeting to order, welcome, & opening comments – President Ann Lesch
11:05-11:10 AM	Welcome and opening comments – Secretary Jim Hagen
11:10-11:20 AM	Updates from board members
11:20-11:25 AM	Budget update – Hallie Willey
11:25-11:30 AM	Industry Relations update – Kirk Hulstein
11:30-11:35 AM	Public Relations update – Katlyn Svendsen
11:35-11:40 AM	Global Travel & Trade update – Cole Irwin
11:40-11:50 AM	Marketing update – Mike Gussiaas
11:50-11:55 AM	Tourism Conference update – Bailey Tysdal
11:55-12:20 PM	Break for Lunch
12:20-12:40 PM	 Tourism Awards background and voting: George S. Mickelson Award – Bailey Tysdal Peter Norbeck Excellence in Tourism Innovation Award – Deputy Secretary Wanda Goodman Governor's Rising Star Award – Secretary Jim Hagen A.H. Pankow Award – Katlyn Svendsen

• Ben Black Elk Award – **Secretary Jim Hagen**

- Ziolkowski Awards Quick update (voted on by the regions) – Deputy Secretary Wanda Goodman
- Cacklin' Community of the Year Award Thad
 Friedeman
- Rally Rush Rumblin' Community of the Year Award –
 Thad Friedeman

12:40-1:00 PM Open Forum – **President Ann Lesch**

1:00 PM Closing comments – **President Ann Lesch & Secretary Jim Hagen**

Upcoming 2025 meeting dates and locations:

January 21-23, 2025 – Tourism Conference in Pierre

April 16-17, 2025 – Belle Fourche

July 16-17, 2025 – Brookings

October 8-9, 2025 – Lemmon