



Governor's Tourism Advisory Board Meeting AGENDA

Thursday December 1, 2022 10:00 AM to 12:30 PM CST Dolly Reed Plaza-Lower Level Conference Room 711 E Wells Ave, South Dakota 57501

10:00-10:05 AM	Welcome and opening comments from President Carmen Schramm
10:05-10:10 AM	Welcome and opening comments from Secretary Jim Hagen
10:10-10:30 AM	Board members' reports
10:30-10:35 AM	VIA update – Tom Biegler
10:35-11:00 AM	 Update on transition to new marketing agencies: Traditional marketing, email, digital – Mike Gussiaas Public Relations – Katlyn Svendsen Social – Stephanie Palmer
11:00-11:10 AM	Industry Outreach Update – Kirk Hulstein
11:10-11:20 AM	Global Travel & Trade Team update - Cole Irwin
11:20-11:25 AM	Strategic Plan updates, Wanda Goodman
11:25-11:30 AM	2023 Legislative update – Bailey Carlsen & Deputy Secretary Wanda Goodman
11:30-11:35 AM	2023 Tourism Conference update - Bailey Carlsen
11:35-11:40 AM	DMO Marketing Assistance Grant Program – Secretary Jim Hagen
11:40-12:00 PM	 LUNCH and Voting on Tourism Conference awards Mickelson Award A.H.Pankow Award Norbeck Excellence in Tourism Innovation Award Governor's Rising Star Award Ben Black Eld Award Ziolkowski Awards (The winner will be chosen by each Tourism Region
12:00-12:30 PM	OPEN FORUM
12:30-12:35 PM	Closing thoughts from President Schramm and Secretary Hagen