Economic Development Finance Authority GOED Conference Room, 711 E Wells Ave, Pierre, SD Wednesday, November 13, 2024, 9:30 a.m. CT

Members Present

Chairman Jeff Erickson, Don Kettering, Tom Jones, Mike Luken, Jim Schmidt and Matt Judson

Staff Present

Commissioner Joe Fiala, Deputy Commissioner Jesse Fonkert, Ashley Moore, Jack Valentine, Stephanie Deyo, Lexxy Phillips, Nick Rabern, Nadine Agneau, Dale Knapp, Adam Molseed, Curtis Egan and Alex Kahnke

Others Present

Bob Mercer – Keloland News

Call to Order

Chairman Erickson called the meeting to order at 9:30 a.m.

Agenda

A motion was made by Matt Judson and seconded by Don Kettering to approve the agenda as presented.

Motion passed by a voice vote.

Minutes

A motion was made by Mike Luken and seconded by Jim Schmidt to approve the minutes of August 14, 2024 and October 30, 2024, as presented.

Motion passed by a voice vote.

Public Comment Period – none

Executive Session

A motion was made by Don Kettering and seconded by Matt Judson to enter into Executive Session at 9:32 a.m. to discuss contract matters and commercial and financial information relating to loan and other assistance to applicants. SDCL 1-16B-14. Motion passed by a voice vote.

Executive Session

The Chairman declared the board out of Executive Session at 9:36 a.m. The Economic Development Finance Authority entered into Executive Session to discuss contract matters and commercial and financial information relating to loan and other assistance to applicants. No action was taken.

A motion was made by Mike Luken and seconded by Jim Schmidt to approve the chairman's report from Executive Session.

Motion passed by a voice vote.

New Business

Raymond and Madison Freeman

A motion was made by Jim Schmidt and seconded by Don Kettering to approve the Beginning Farmer Bond application for Raymond and Madison Freeman up to \$325,000 and passing Resolution A.

Motion passed by a voice vote.

Adjourn

A motion was made by Don Kettering and seconded by Mike Luken to adjourn the meeting at 9:38 a.m.

Motion passed by a voice vote.

Matt Judson, Secretary/Treasurer