SDCUC Board Meeting Minutes April 15, 2025 Via Zoom

Present: Brandon Ritter, Jay Esser, Cheyenne Tant, Jim Ketelhut, Chad Blindauer, Reno Brueggeman, Doug Noem, Chris Nickeson, DaNita Murray, Alison Klinkhammer.

President Ketelhut called the meeting to order at 8:02 a.m.

Jay Esser made a motion to declare and certify as elected Directors for Districts 1, 3, and 5—Nick Fickbohm, Doug Noem and Brandon Ritter. The motion received a second from Reno Brueggeman and passed by voice vote.

DaNita Murray provided an explanation of HB 1059, reminding the Directors that certain group communications might constitute a quorum, triggering the meeting notice requirement in the statute for the Corn Utilization Council.

The potential market impact of tariffs was discussed, with no ensuing board action.

No Public Comments were offered.

President Ketelhut adjourned the meeting at 8:31 a.m. after a motion by Jay Esser and a second by Brandon Ritter to do so.

Submitted,

DaNita Murray