SOUTH DAKOTA RAILROAD AUTHORITY MEETING MINUTES June 16, 2021 at 11:00 a.m. CDT

BECKER-HANSEN BUILDING / DOT COMMISSION ROOM 700 EAST BROADWAY AVENUE, PIERRE, SOUTH DAKOTA

MEMBERS PRESENT:	Jerry Cope, Chairman Jeff Burket, Vice-chairman Jack Nelson
MEMBERS PRESENT VIA CONFERENCE CALL:	Greg Carmon Jon Kirby
DOT STAFF PRESENT:	Joel Jundt, Kellie Beck, Jack Dokken, Misty Siedschlaw, Perry Griffith, and Kari Kroll
DOT STAFF PRESENT VIA CONFERENCE CALL:	Karla Engle and Shane Pullman
OTHERS PRESENT:	Mark Trottier – Dakota Missouri Valley & Western (DMVW) and Bruce Lindholm – Grant Solutions
VIA CONFERENCE CALL:	Dick Huff; Alex Huff, Jerry Vest – Rapid City, Pierre & Easter Railroad (RCP&E); Scott Van Den Top – D&I Railroad Co. (D&I); Jeff Cooley – Civil Design, Inc; and Steve Hoff - HDR

Chairman Jerry Cope called the meeting of the South Dakota State Railroad Authority (the "Authority") to order at 11:00 a.m. CST. A roll call was taken, and a quorum was determined.

Cope opened the floor to the Authority members to disclose potential conflicts of interest and to present requests for waiver pursuant to the South Dakota Codified Law (SDCL) chapters 3 – 23.

No conflicts of interest were disclosed, and no waivers were requested.

Cope asked for a motion to approve the May 19, 2021 Authority meeting minutes.

A MOTION WAS MADE by Burket and seconded by Nelson to approve the May 19, 2021 Authority meeting minutes. All present voted aye by roll call vote. The motion carried.

Cope opened the floor to public input.

With no other business to come before the Authority, Cope adjourned the meeting at 11:02 a.m.
