

Department of Transportation Division of Secretariat Office of Air, Rail & Transit 700 East Broadway Avenue Pierre, South Dakota 57501-2586 OFFICE: 605/773-3574 FAX: 605/773-2804

TO: South Dakota Aeronautics Commission

FROM: Jack Dokken, Office of Aeronautics

DATE: November 13, 2019

SUBJECT: 2020 Airport License Approval

Provided below is a list of the airports that have been inspected by this office this past year to insure the airports meet the minimum requirements for public use approval. Included is a notation relative to restrictions on the license.

The Department recommends Commission approval of the 2020 public use license of the following airports with the restrictions as noted and subject to the receipt of their application.

AIRPORT

AIRPORT		RESTRICTION
1	Aberdeen Regional Airport	None
2	Arlington Municipal Airport	None
3	Belle Fourche Municipal Airport	None
4	Bison Municipal Airport	None
5	Britton Municipal Airport	None
6	Brookings Municipal Airport	None
7	Buffalo - Harding County Airport	None
8	Canton Municipal Airport	None
9	Chamberlain Municipal Airport	None
10	Clark County Airport	None
11	Clear Lake Municipal Airport	None
12	Corsica Municipal Airport	None
13	Custer County Airport	None
14	Custer State Park - Fairburn	None
15	DeSmet - Wilder Field	None
16	Cheyenne Eagle Butte Airport	None
17	Edgemont Municipal Airport	None
18	Eureka Municipal Airport	None
19	Faith Municipal Airport	None

AIRPORT

20 Faulkton Municipal Airport 21 Flandreau Municipal Airport 22 Gettysburg Municipal Airport 23 Gregory Municipal Airport (Flynn Field) 24 Groton Municipal Airport 25 Herreid Municipal Airport 26 Highmore Municipal Airport 27 Hot Springs Municipal Airport 28 Hoven Municipal Airport 29 Howard Municipal Airport 30 Huron Regional Airport 31 Isabel Municipal Airport 32 Kadoka Municipal Airport 33 Kimball Municipal Airport 34 Lake Andes Municipal Airport 35 Lake Cochrane Seaplane Port 36 Lemmon Municipal Airport 37 Madison Municipal Airport 38 Martin Municipal Airport 39 McLaughlin Municipal Airport 40 Milbank Municipal Airport 41 Miller Municipal Airport 42 Mitchell Municipal Airport 43 Mobridge Municipal Airport 44 Murdo Municipal Airport 45 Onida Municipal Airport 46 Parkston Municipal Airport 47 Philip Municipal Airport 48 Pierre Regional Airport 49 Pine Ridge - Oglala Sioux Airport 50 Platte Municipal Airport 51 Presho Municipal Airport 52 Rapid City Regional Airport 53 Redfield Municipal Airport 54 Rosebud Sioux Tribal Airport 55 Sioux Falls - Joe Foss Field 56 Sisseton Municipal Airport 57 Spearfish - Black Hills/Clyde Ice Field 58 Springfield Municipal Airport 59 Sturgis Municipal Airport 60 Tea - Marv Skie/Great Planes Airport Timber Lake Municipal Airport 61 62 Vermillion - Harold Davidson Field None

RESTRICTION

None None None None Daylight Use Only Daylight Use Only None None None None None Daylight Use Only None Daylight Use Only Daylight Use Only Daylight Use Only None Daylight Use Only

Attachment # 7

AIRPORT

- 63 Wagner Municipal Airport
- 64 Wall Municipal Airport
- 65 Watertown Municipal Airport
- 66 Webster Sigurd Anderson Airport
- 67 Wessington Springs Municipal Airport
- 68 White River Municipal Airport
- 79 Winner Bob Wiley Field
- 70 Yankton Chan Gurney Municipal Airport

RESTRICTION

None None None None Daylight Use Only None None