

Department of Transportation Division of Secretariat Office of Air, Rail & Transit 700 East Broadway Avenue Pierre, South Dakota 57501-2586 OFFICE: 605/773-3574 FAX: 605/773-2804

TO: South Dakota Aeronautics Commission

FROM: Jack Dokken, Office of Aeronautics

DATE: November 9, 2020

SUBJECT: 2021 Airport License Approval

Provided below is a list of the airports that have been inspected by this office this past year to ensure the airports meet the minimum requirements for public use approval. Included is a notation relative to restrictions on the license.

The Department recommends Commission approval of the 2021 public use license of the following airports with the restrictions as noted and subject to the receipt of their application.

AIRPORT	RESTRICTION
1 Aberdeen Regional Airport	None
2 Arlington Municipal Airport	None
3 Belle Fourche Municipal Airport	None
4 Bison Municipal Airport	None
5 Britton Municipal Airport	None
6 Brookings Municipal Airport	None
7 Buffalo - Harding County Airport	None
8 Canton Municipal Airport	None
9 Chamberlain Municipal Airport	None
10 Clark County Airport	None
11 Corsica Municipal Airport	None
12 Custer County Airport	None
13 Custer State Park - Fairburn	None
14 DeSmet - Wilder Field	None
15 Cheyenne Eagle Butte Airport	None
16 Edgemont Municipal Airport	None
17 Eureka Municipal Airport	None
18 Faith Municipal Airport	None
19 Faulkton Municipal Airport	None
20 Flandreau Municipal Airport	None
21 Gettysburg Municipal Airport	None
22 Gregory Municipal Airport (Flynn Field)	None
- , , , , , , ,	

23 Groton Municipal Airport Daylight Use Only Daylight Use Only 24 Herreid Municipal Airport 25 Highmore Municipal Airport None 26 Hot Springs Municipal Airport None 27 Hoven Municipal Airport None 28 Howard Municipal Airport None 29 Huron Regional Airport None 30 Isabel Municipal Airport Daylight Use Only 31 Kadoka Municipal Airport None 32 Kimball Municipal Airport Daylight Use Only 33 Lake Andes Municipal Airport Daylight Use Only 34 Lake Cochrane Seaplane Port Daylight Use Only 35 Lemmon Municipal Airport None 36 Madison Municipal Airport None 37 Martin Municipal Airport None 38 McLaughlin Municipal Airport None 39 Milbank Municipal Airport None 40 Miller Municipal Airport None 41 Mitchell Municipal Airport None 42 Mobridge Municipal Airport None 43 Murdo Municipal Airport None 44 Onida Municipal Airport None 45 Parkston Municipal Airport None 46 Philip Municipal Airport None 47 Pierre Regional Airport None 48 Pine Ridge - Oglala Sioux Airport None 49 Platte Municipal Airport None 50 Presho Municipal Airport None 51 Rapid City Regional Airport None 52 Redfield Municipal Airport None 53 Rosebud Sioux Tribal Airport None 54 Sioux Falls - Joe Foss Field None 55 Sisseton Municipal Airport None 56 Spearfish - Black Hills/Clyde Ice Field None 57 Springfield Municipal Airport None 58 Sturgis Municipal Airport None 59 Tea - Marv Skie/Great Planes Airport None 60 Timber Lake Municipal Airport Daylight Use Only 61 Vermillion - Harold Davidson Field None 62 Wagner Municipal Airport None 63 Wall Municipal Airport None 64 Watertown Municipal Airport None 65 Webster - Sigurd Anderson Airport None 66 Wessington Springs Municipal Airport None Daylight Use Only 67 White River Municipal Airport 68 Winner - Bob Wiley Field None 69 Yankton - Chan Gurney Municipal Airport None