Attachment #3



Division of Finance & Management

Office of Air, Rail & Transit 700 East Broadway Avenue Pierre, SD 57501 O: 605.773-3574 | F: 605.773.2804 dot.sd.gov

TO: South Dakota Aeronautics Commission

FROM: Jack Dokken, Office of Aeronautics

DATE: October 7, 2024

SUBJECT: 2025 Airport License Renewal

Provided below is a list of South Dakota airports inspected by the Department of Transportation this year to ensure the airports meet the minimum requirements for public use approval. Also included is a notation relative to restrictions on the license.

The only changes to this list from the previous year is the Howard airport is restricted to daylight use only and the Isabel is no longer restricted to daylight use only.

The Department recommends Commission approval of the 2025 public use license of the following airports with the restrictions as noted.

AIRPORT		RESTRICTION
1	Aberdeen Regional Airport	None
2	Arlington Municipal Airport	None
3	Belle Fourche Municipal Airport	None
4	Bison Municipal Airport	None
5	Britton Municipal Airport	None
6	Brookings Municipal Airport	None
7	Buffalo - Harding County Airport	None
8	Canton Municipal Airport	None
9	Chamberlain Municipal Airport	None
10	Clark County Airport	None
11	Corsica Municipal Airport	None
12	Custer County Airport	None
13	DeSmet - Wilder Field	None
14	Cheyenne Eagle Butte Airport	None
15	Edgemont Municipal Airport	None
16	Eureka Municipal Airport	None

17 Faith Municipal Airport None 18 Faulkton Municipal Airport None 19 Flandreau Municipal Airport None 20 **Gettysburg Municipal Airport** None 21 Gregory Municipal Airport (Flynn Field) None 22 **Groton Municipal Airport** Daylight Use Only 23 Herreid Municipal Airport Daylight Use Only 24 **Highmore Municipal Airport** None 25 Hot Springs Municipal Airport None 26 Hoven Municipal Airport None 27 Howard Municipal Airport Daylight Use Only 28 **Huron Regional Airport** None 29 Isabel Municipal Airport None 30 Kadoka Municipal Airport None 31 **Kimball Municipal Airport** Daylight Use Only 32 Lake Andes Municipal Airport Daylight Use Only 33 Lake Cochrane Seaplane Port Daylight Use Only 34 Lemmon Municipal Airport None 35 Madison Municipal Airport None 36 Martin Municipal Airport None 37 McLaughlin Municipal Airport None 38 Milbank Municipal Airport None 39 Miller Municipal Airport None 40 Mitchell Municipal Airport None 41 Mobridge Municipal Airport None 42 Murdo Municipal Airport None 43 **Onida Municipal Airport** None 44 North Sioux City – Graham Field **Daylight Use Only** 45 Parkston Municipal Airport None 46 Philip Municipal Airport None 47 **Pierre Regional Airport** None 48 Pine Ridge - Oglala Sioux Airport None 49 **Platte Municipal Airport** None 50 Presho Municipal Airport None 51 **Rapid City Regional Airport** None 52 **Redfield Municipal Airport** None 53 **Rosebud Sioux Tribal Airport** None 54 Sioux Falls - Joe Foss Field None 55 Sisseton Municipal Airport None 56 Spearfish - Black Hills/Clyde Ice Field None 57 Springfield Municipal Airport None 58 **Sturgis Municipal Airport** None 59 Tea - Marv Skie/Great Planes Airport None 60 **Timber Lake Municipal Airport** Daylight Use Only

- 61 Vermillion Harold Davidson Field
- 62 Wagner Municipal Airport
- 63 Wall Municipal Airport
- 64 Watertown Municipal Airport
- 65 Webster Sigurd Anderson Airport
- 66 Wessington Springs Municipal Airport
- 67 White River Municipal Airport
- 68 Winner Bob Wiley Field
- 69 Yankton Chan Gurney Municipal Airport

- None None
- None
- None
- None None
 - Daylight Use Only
 - None
- lirport None