SOUTH DAKOTA TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES Thursday, June 12, 2025 at 9:00 a.m. CT

Becker-Hansen Building/Commission Room - 700 East Broadway Avenue, Pierre, South Dakota

COMMISSIONER PRESENT VIA CONFERENCE CALL:	Don Roby, Chairman Chris Frick Lynn Jensen Jaf Karim Larry Nelson Ron Rosenboom
DOT STAFF PRESENT:	Joel Jundt, Mike Behm, Karla Engle, Mark Leiferman, Sam Weisgram, and Kari Kroll
Chairman Don Roby called the meeting of the South Dakota Transportation Commission (the "commission") to order at 9:00 a.m. CT. A roll call was taken and a quorum was present. *** Roby opened the floor to the Commission members to disclose potential conflicts of interest and to present requests for waiver pursuant to South Dakota Codified Law (SDCL) chapters 3 – 23. No members of the Commission disclosed a conflict or requested a waiver.	

Roby asked for a motion to approve the May 29, 2025 Commission meeting minutes.

A MOTION WAS MADE by Rosenboom and seconded by Jensen to approve May 29, 2025 Commission meeting minutes. All present voted aye by roll call vote. The motion carried.

Roby opened the floor to public input.

No members of the public addressed the Commission nor offered input.

Sam Weisgram, Office of Project Development, presented to the Commission the following bid letting results:

Structure (3-9x6 CIP RCBC) & Approach Grading

108NA BRO-B 8062(10)Tripp CountyAndersen Contractors, Inc.\$443,742.65Structure 4.8 E & 0.8 N of Colome on 285th St over W Br of Bull Ck SN 62-318-350 8

High Friction Surface Treatment

2 06U5 PH 0040(347) Custer, Fall River, Lawrence, Meade and Pennington Counties The Truesdell Corporation \$2,068,068.00 Various locations on the state and local systems in the Rapid City Region

A MOTION WAS MADE by Frick and seconded by Karim to approve bids #1 - 2. All present voted aye by roll call vote. The motion carried.

With no further business to come before the Commission, Chairman Roby declared the meeting adjourned at 9:05 a.m. CT.

