

South Dakota Department of Transportation

Office of the Secretary 700 East Broadway Avenue Pierre, South Dakota 57501-2558

Phone: 605.773.5105

Websites: dot.sd.gov and sd511.org





TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MEETING AGENDA Thursday, May 27, 2021 at 9:00 a.m. CDT

BECKER-HANSEN BUILDING/COMMISSION ROOM - 700 EAST BROADWAY AVENUE. PIERRE The Inter-Call dial-in number is 1-866-410-8397. The conference code is 1289182255.

Larry Nelson, Chair

- Call Meeting to Order
- Consideration of Conflicts of Interest
- Approval of April 29, 2021 Meeting Minutes (Attachment #1)
- Approval of May 13, 2021 Meeting Minutes (Attachment #2)

Karla Engle, Office of Legal Counsel

Consideration of Amendments to ARSD 70:01:02:07 - Yankton County Speed Zone Rule and ARSD 70:13:01:10 – Project Requirements (Attachment #3)

Joel Jundt, Secretary

Secretary's Report

Craig Smith, Division of Operations

• Informational Item – Construction Change Orders (Attachment #4)

Mike Behm, Director of Planning and Engineering

- Consideration of Bid Awards (Attachment #5)
- Consideration of ROW Items (Attachment #6)
- Informational Item STIP Revisions (Attachment #7)
- Consideration of Amendment to Bridge Improvement Grant (Attachment #8)

Public Input

Adjourn

Notice is further given to individuals with disabilities that this board meeting is being held in a physically accessible place. Any individuals with disabilities who will require a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in the board meeting should submit a request to the department's ADA Coordinator at 605.773.3540 or 800.877.1113 (Telecommunication Relay Services for the Deaf). Please request the accommodations no later than 2 business days prior to the meeting to ensure accommodations are available.

Next Transportation Commission meeting:

Thursday, June 10, 2021 @ 9:00 a.m. CDT via conference call Meeting agendas are posted online at Boards and Commissions site http://boardsandcommissions.sd.gov/