

Division of Secretariat

Office of the Secretary 700 East Broadway Avenue Pierre, South Dakota 57501 605.773.5105 dot.sd.gov | sd511.org

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MEETING AGENDA Thursday, May 29, 2025 at 9 a.m. CT via conference call

Becker-Hansen Building/ Commission Room – 700 East Broadway Ave, Pierre, SD

The dial in number is (866) 705 - 2554. The conference code is 153277.

Don Roby, Chair

- Call Meeting to Order
- Consideration of Conflicts of Interest
- Approval of May 15, 2025 Meeting Minutes (Attachment #1)

Karla Engle, Legal Counsel

- Consideration of Amendments to Administrative Rules of South Dakota (ARSD) 70:01:02:36 - Hughes County speed zone rule, ARSD 70:01:02:58. Stanley County speed zone rule, and ARSD 70:03:01:65. Longer combination vehicle -- approved routes and access restrictions (Attachment #2)
- Consideration of Hearing Date for ARSD 70:01:02:03 Brown County speed zone rules (Attachment #3)

Public Input

Joel Jundt, Secretary

• Secretary's Report

Craig Smith, Director of Operations

• Informational Item: Construction Change Orders (Attachment #4)

Mike Behm, Director of Planning and Engineering

- Consideration of Bid Awards (Attachment #5)
- Consideration of STIP Revisions (Attachment #6)

Adjourn

Next meeting: Thursday, June 12, 2025 @ 9:00 a.m. CT via conference call

Meeting agendas are posted online at Boards and Commissions site http://boardsandcommissions.sd.gov/ Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), should contact the SDDOT ADA Coordinator (605-773-3540) two business days prior to the meeting in order to ensure accommodations are available. For any in-person meeting, notice is further given to individuals with disabilities that the meeting is being held in a physically accessible location.