

Department of Transportation Office of the Secretary

700 E Broadway Avenue Pierre, South Dakota 57501-2586

Phone: 605.773.5105

Web site: dot.sd.gov and www.safetravelusa.com/sd





TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MEETING AGENDA April 23, 2020 at 9:00 a.m. CDT via conference call

The Becker-Hansen Building is closed. To listen to and provide input at the meeting, please call the Inter-call dial-in number (866) 410 - 8397 and enter conference code 1289182255.

Mike Vehle, Chairman

- Call Meeting to Order
- Consideration of Conflicts of Interest
- Approval of April 9, 2020 Meeting Minutes (Attachment #1)

Karla Engle, Office of Legal Counsel

 Consideration of Hearing Date for Amendments to ARSD 70:01:02:00 – Interstate Highways Speed Zone Rule and 70:01:02:49 – Mead County Speed Zone Rule (Attachment #2)

Darin Bergquist, Secretary

Secretary's Report

Craig Smith, Division of Operations

Informational Item – Construction Change Orders (Attachment #3)

Mike Behm, Director of Planning and Engineering

- Consideration of Bid Awards (Attachment #4)
- AMENDED Consideration of STIP Revisions (Attachment #5)

Public Input

Adjourn

Notice is further given to individuals with disabilities that this board meeting is being held in a physically accessible place. Any individuals with disabilities who will require a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in the board meeting should submit a request to the department's ADA Coordinator at 605.773.3540 or 800.877.1113 (Telecommunication Relay Services for the Deaf). Please request the accommodations no later than **2 business days prior to the meeting** to ensure accommodations are available.

Next Transportation Commission meeting:

Thursday, May 14, 2020 @ 9:00 a.m. CDT via conference call

Meeting agendas are posted online at Boards and Commissions site: http://boardsandcommissions.sd.gov/