

Department of Transportation Office of the Secretary

Becker-Hansen Building 700 E. Broadway Ave. Pierre, SD 57501-2586 Phone: 605-773-3265

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MEETING AGENDA COMMISSION ROOM – AUGUST 23, 2018 @ 9:00 A.M. CST BECKER-HANSEN BUILDING – 700 EAST BROADWAY, PIERRE, SD The Inter-Call dial-in # is 1-866-410-8397. The conference code is 1289182255

9:00 a.m. Call to Order - Kyle White, Chairman

- Consideration of Conflicts of Interest
- Request a hearing date to consider proposed changes to the following rules (Attach #1):
 - o 70:01:02:05 Codington County speed zone rule
 - o 70:01:02:67 Todd County speed zone rule
- ❖ Approval of July 26, 2018 Minutes (Attach #2)

Darin Bergquist, Secretary

Secretary's Report

Greg Fuller, Director of Operations

- ❖ Informational Item CCO (Attach #3)
- ❖ Informational Item Rest Area Revitalization Update

Mike Behm, Director of Planning and Engineering

- Consideration of ROW items (Attach #4)
- Consideration of the 2019 2022 STIP, the Public Transportation Improvement Program (Transit TIP), and the Metropolitan Planning Organization TIP's (Attach #5 and STIP #1 – STIP #10)
- Consideration of 2019 Bridge Improvement Grants for Preliminary Engineering (Attach #6)

Public Input

Notice is further given to individuals with disabilities that this commission meeting is being held in a physically accessible place. Any individuals with disabilities who will require a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in the commission meeting should submit a request to the department's ADA Coordinator at 605-773-3540 or 1-800-877-1113 (Telecommunication Relay Services for the Deaf). Please request the accommodations no later than **2 business days prior to the meeting** in order to ensure accommodations are available.

Next Transportation Commission Meeting is tentatively scheduled for Monday, September 24, 2018 @ Hampton Inn & Suites 2720 9th Avenue SE in Watertown