## State Board of Finance Minutes

Tuesday, April 15, 2025 2:00 p.m. CST

Governor's Bear Butte Room 2<sup>nd</sup> floor Capitol

Call in information: +1 605 679 7263 Phone Conference ID: 966 364 263#

**Board members present**: Katie Hruska, Office of the Governor; Mandy Miiller, Attorney General; Monae Johnson, Office of the Secretary of State; Jenna Latham, Office of the State Auditor; Anissa Grambihler, Office of the State Treasurer; Brock Greenfield, School & Public Lands; Leah Haugan, Bureau of Human Resources & Administration; Steven Kohler, Bureau of Finance and Management.

**Guests included:** 605-280-7580; Tia Kafka, Department of Health; Emily Kiel, Department of Health; and Jeannell Scott, Office of the Secretary of State. The meeting was held via teleconference and in the Governor's Bear Butte Room.

**Call to order:** Katie Hruska called the meeting to order at 2:01 p.m. CST.

**Minutes:** A motion was made by Leah Haugan and seconded by Monae Johnson to approve the draft minutes from the March 18<sup>th</sup>, 2025 meeting. A vote was taken, and the motion carried unanimously.

**Agenda:** Amend agenda to remove Action Item: Office of State Auditor. A motion was made by Steven Kohler and seconded by Anissa Grambihler to approve monthly meeting agenda with removal of Action Item: Office of State Auditor. A vote was taken, and the motion carried unanimously.

**State Hosting Reimbursement Request:** A motion was made by Leah Haugan and seconded by Monae Johnson to approve the following State Hosting Reimbursement Request. A vote was taken, and the motion carried unanimously.

- Department of Tourism
  - $\circ$  Wanda Goodman lunch meeting with new Corn Palace Director, Dave Sietsema held in Mitchell, SD on March  $20^{th}$ , 2025.
  - Lunch provided meeting with LIV Hospitality's marketing team held in Pierre, SD on June 27, 2024.

Discussion incorrect form used need to submit on Home Station Per Diem Reimbursement Request form. A motion was made by Leah Haugan and seconded by Anissa Grambihler to approve the following State Hosting Reimbursement Request using the Home Station Per Diem Reimbursement Request form. A vote was taken, and the motion carried unanimously.

o Lunch provided for the December Tourism Advisory Board meeting held in Pierre, SD on December 5, 2024.

**Home Station Per Diem Reimbursement Request:** A motion was made by Jenna Latham and seconded by Anissa Grambihler to approve the following Home Station Reimbursement Requests. A vote was taken, and the motion carried unanimously.

- Department of Game, Fish & Parks
  - Attend LET Graduation Ceremony held in Pierre, SD March 7, 2025.8:00 am to 5:00 pm CST.
- Department of Social Services
  - O Human Services Center working meetings for doctors and physician assistants held at Human Services Center Yankton, SD on 12/05/2024 & 12/12/2024.

**Action Items:** A motion was made by Anissa Grambihler and seconded by Steven Kohler to approve the following Action Item.

NOTE: This meeting is being held in a physically accessible place. Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Secretary of State's Office at (605) 773.3537 in advance of the meeting to make any necessary arrangements.

State Board of Finance Minutes April 15, 2025 Page 2

- Department of Health
  - Requesting approval to pay the remainder of the over hotel rates for Jennifer Baker February 19<sup>th</sup>-22<sup>nd</sup>, 2025 noted that Jennifer did pay in advance for the hotel to receive 15% discount.

**Debt Write-Off:** A motion was made by Brock Greenfield and seconded by Leah Haugan to approve the following Debt Write-Off Requests. A vote was taken, and motion carried unanimously.

- Northern State University
  - o 70 Accounts for Write-Off total amount \$124,234.66.
- Black Hills State University
  - o 165 Accounts for Write-Off total amount \$343,917.66.
- Department of Social Services
  - o 24 Accounts for Write-Off total amount \$18,981.52.

**Public Comment:** None

**Adjournment:** The meeting was adjourned at 2:09 p.m. CST.

Monae L. Johnson, Secretary of State