Critical Teaching Needs Scholarship Board Meeting

June 18, 2024

June 18, 2024 – 4:00 PM CST Teleconference

Board Members Present:

- Dr. Anna Schwan President
- Pat Mikkonen Vice President
- Dr. Joseph Graves

BOR Support Staff

Janice Minder

- Dr. Kay Schallenkamp
- Dr. Steve Willard

Kerri Richards

Call to order

Dr. Anna Schwan called the meeting to order at 4:03 PM

Approval of the Agenda

It was moved by Dr Graves, seconded by Dr. Schwan to approve the agenda.

Voice Vote: All "AYES" and no "NAYS." MOTION CARRIED

Approval of the Minutes - February 22, 2024

The board reviewed the minutes from February 22, 204 and noticed no changes.

It was moved by Dr. Willard, seconded by Mr. Mikkonen, to approve the minutes from February 22, 2024 as presented.

Voice Vote: All "AYES" and no "NAYS." MOTION CARRIED

Discussion of Critical Teaching Needs Scholarship - Informational

The Board was presented with a brief report on the Critical Teaching Needs Scholarship including funding amount and previous applicant/award numbers.

Dissolve into Executive Session

It was moved by Willard, seconded by Graves to dissolve into executive session at 4:10 PM.

Dr. Schwann called the meeting out of executive session at 4:37 PM

Report of Executive Session

It was moved by Dr. Willard, seconded by Dr. Schallenkamp to approve a 1-year deferment to the student exemption request as discussed and to award 14 Critical Teaching needs scholarships in the amount of \$9,938 to the students as discussed.

<u>Adjourn</u>

Dr. Willard made a motion to adjourn, Dr. Schwann, second.

A voice vote of all "AYES" and no "NAYS" was held, motion carried.

The meeting was adjourned at 4:42 PM.