The meeting of the South Dakota soybean research and promotion Council was called to order by chairman Craig Converse on April 8, 2020 at 10:05 pm.

Secretary McCranie called the role, present Craig Converse, David Struck, Matt Bainbridge, Heather Beaner, Dawn Scheier, Tim Ostrem, Bob Metz and Mike McCranie.

Bob Metz moved to approve the agenda.

Heather Beaner seconded the motion.

The motion passed unanimously.

Bob Metz moved to go into executive session at 10:10AM.

Tim Ostrem seconded the motion.

The motion passed unanimously.

Chairman Converse declared the meeting out of executive session at 10:15 AM and proceeded with interviews of USB candidates.

After interviews an election was held and Todd Hanten was elected unanimously for the primary position.

Chairman Converse proceeded with the election for the second position.

The election ended in a tie.

Dawn Scheier moved to go into executive session at 11:54 AM.

The motion was seconded by Bob Metz and passed unanimously.

Chairman Converse declared The meeting out of executive session at 12:02 PM. and proceeded with the election.

Dave Poppens

was elected with a majority vote.

Chairman Converse set up a committee for council policy consisting of any Board of Directors that could attend.

Meeting is to be set up for April 15, 2020.

Tim Ostrem moved to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Bob Metz, passed unanimously.

Michael McCranie, Secretary	Date Approved	
SD Soybean Research & Promotion Council		