South Dakota Soybean Research & Promotion Council Board Minutes

Monday, April 8th, 2019 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. McCrory Gardens Education and Visitor Center 631 22nd Avenue, Brookings, SD

Present: Craig Converse, Chairman; Todd Hanten, Vice Chairman; Mike McCranie, Secretary; Dawn Scheier, Treasurer; Tim Ostrem, Matt Bainbridge

Staff Present: Jerry Schmitz, Executive Director; Becky Cypher, Executive Assistant; Adam Kask, Market Development and Research Director

Guests Present: David Iverson, USB; Dr. Gibbons, Dr. Wright, Dr. Van Kelley, Dean Killefer, David Struck, Bob Metz

Chairman Converse called the meeting to order at 9:08 a.m.

Welcome – Bill Gibbons

Jerry introduced Bill Gibbons, Interim Director for the Ag Experiment Station and Association Dean for Research.

SDSU researchers presented proposals to the Council.

Dawn Scheier moved to enter into executive session at 1:51 p.m. for contract negotiations and budget discussions. Seconded by Tim Ostrem. Motion passed unanimously.

Mike McCranie moved to end executive session at 4:04 p.m. Seconded by Dawn Scheier. Motion passed unanimously.

Mike McCranie moved to recess the board meeting until tomorrow morning, at 8:30 a.m. in Sioux Falls. Seconded by Dawn Scheier. Motion passed unanimously.