PROFESSIONAL ADMINISTRATORS PRACTICES AND STANDARDS COMMISSION

November 21, 2019 – 9:30 a.m. CT.

1			
2	Location:	MacKay Building, Second Floor, Room 216	
3		800 Governors Drive, Pierre South Dakota	
4			
5	Public telephonic access: 1-866-410-8397/conference code: 8381998525#		
6			
7	Present	James "Nick" Gottlob – Chairman	
8	Via phone:	Debra Johnson	
9		Darla Mayer	
10		Robert Sittig – Vice Chairman	
11		Eric Stroeder	
12 13		Julie Westra	
13 14	Listening	Ferne Haddock - Executive Secretary	
15	Place:	Teme haddock - Executive Secretary	
16	Via phone:	Paul Bachand - Commission Counsel	
17	via priorie.		
18	Call to Order	and Roll call	
19			
20	Chairman Gottlob called the meeting to order at approximately 9:30 a.m. CT.		
21			
22	Roll Call		
23			
24	A quorum was present.		
25			
26	Adoption of Agenda		
27			
28	Motion by Sittig, second by Johnson, to adopt the November 21, 2019, agenda.		
29		ell and a state of a second state of the secon	
30	Roll call vote, all present voted aye: Gottlob, Johnson, Ligtenberg, Mayer, Sittig, Stroeder, and Westra. Motion carried.		
31 22	westra. wou	on carried.	
32 33	Approval of I	Minutos	
34	Approvaron	vinutes	
35	Motion by We	estra, second by Stroeder, to approve the September 24, 2019, minutes.	
36			
37	Roll call vote, all present voted aye: Gottlob, Johnson, Ligtenberg, Mayer, Sittig, Stroeder, and		
38	Westra. Motio		
39			
40	Public Comment: (SDCL 1-25-1)		
41			
42	There was no	public comment.	
43			

44 45 46	Motion by Ligtenberg, second by Sittig, to go into executive session under SDCL 1-25-2 to discuss legal issues with the Commission Counsel.
47 48	Roll call vote, all present voted aye: Gottlob, Johnson, Ligtenberg, Mayer, Sittig, Stroeder, and Westra. Motion carried.
49 50 51	Commission went into executive session at approximately 9:38 a.m. CT.
52 53 54	Chairman Gottlob brought the commission out of executive session at approximately 9:51 a.m. CT.
55 56	New Business
57 58	PAPSC 2019-12
59 60	Motion by Johnson, second by Mayer, that the complaint filed in PAPSC 2019-12 be dismissed.
61 62 63	Roll call vote, all present voted aye: Gottlob, Johnson, Ligtenberg, Mayer, Sittig, Stroeder, and Westra. Motion carried.
64 65	Adjournment
66 67	Motion by Stroeder, second by Ligtenberg, to adjourn.
68 69 70	Roll call vote, all present voted aye: Gottlob, Johnson, Ligtenberg, Mayer, Sittig, Stroeder, and Westra. Motion carried.
70 71 72	Meeting adjourned at approximately 9:56 a.m. CT.
73 74	
75 76 77 78	
79	Ferne Haddock-Executive Secretary Date