

Department of Transportation Office of the Secretary

Becker-Hansen Building 700 E. Broadway Ave. Pierre, SD 57501-2586 Phone: 605-773-3265

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MEETING AGENDA COMMISSION ROOM – NOVEMBER 29, 2018 @ 9:00 A.M. CST BECKER-HANSEN BUILDING – 700 EAST BROADWAY, PIERRE, SD The Inter-Call dial-in # is 1-866-410-8397. The conference code is 1289182255

9:00 a.m. Call to Order – Kyle White, Chairman

- Consideration of Conflicts of Interest
- Approval of October 25, 2018 Minutes (Attach #1)

Karla Engle, Office of Legal Council

- Consideration of Amendments to the Following Administrative Rules (Attach #2):
 - o 70:01:02:55 Roberts County speed zone rule
 - o 70:01:02:67 Todd County speed zone rule

Darin Bergquist, Secretary

Secretary's Report

Greg Fuller, Director of Operations

- Consideration of Memorial Highway Request (Attach #3)
- Informational Item CCO (Attach #4)
- Informational Item Updated Memorial Highway & Auto Tour Routes Policy (Attach #5)

Mike Behm, Director of Planning and Engineering

- Consideration of Economic Development Grants (Attach #6)
- Consideration of ROW items (Attach #7)
- Consideration of Bid Awards (Attach #8)
- Consideration of STIP Revisions (Attach #9)

Public Input

Notice is further given to individuals with disabilities that this commission meeting is being held in a physically accessible place. Any individuals with disabilities who will require a reasonable

accommodation in order to participate in the commission meeting should submit a request to the department's ADA Coordinator at 605-773-3540 or 1-800-877-1113 (Telecommunication Relay Services for the Deaf). Please request the accommodations no later than **2 business days prior to the meeting** in order to ensure accommodations are available.

Next Transportation Commission Meeting Thursday, December 20, 2018 @ 9:00 A.M. in the DOT Commission Room