PROFESSIONAL ADMINISTRATORS PRACTICES AND STANDARDS COMMISSION

Thursday, July 18, 2019 – 9:30 a.m. CT.

1 2 Location: MacKay Building, First Floor, Conference Room 2 3 800 Governors Drive, Pierre South Dakota 4 Public telephonic access: 1-866-410-8397/conference code: 8381998525# 5 6 7 James "Nick" Gottlob – Chairman Present: 8 Via phone Chantal Ligtenberg 9 Darla Mayer Robert Sittig - Vice Chairman 10 11 Eric Stroeder 12 Julie Westra 13 14 Absent: Debra Johnson 15 Others Paul Bachand - Commission Counsel 16 Ferne Haddock - Executive Secretary (at listening place) 17 Present: 18 19 **Call to Order and Roll call** 20 21 Chairman Gottlob called the meeting to order at approximately 9:32 a.m. CT. 22 23 A quorum was present. 24 25 **Adoption of Agenda** 26 Motion by Ligtenberg, second by Westra, to adopt the July 18, 2019, agenda. 27 28 29 Roll call vote, all present voted aye: Gottlob, Ligtenberg, Mayer, Sittig, Stroeder, and Westra. Motion Carried. 30 31 32 **Approval of Minutes** 33 34 Motion by Stroeder, second by Sittig, to approve June 25, 2019, minutes. 35 36 Roll call vote, all present voted aye: Gottlob, Ligtenberg, Mayer, Sittig, Stroeder, and Westra. 37 Motion Carried. 38 **Public Comment:** (SDCL 1-25-1) 39 40 41 There was no public comment. 42 43 **New Business** 44

Motion by Ligtenberg, second by Mayer, to go into executive session under SDCL 1-25-2(3) to discuss legal issues with the Commission Counsel.

48 Roll call vote, all present voted aye: Gottlob, Ligtenberg, Mayer, Sittig, Stroeder, and Westra.
49 Motion Carried.

51 Commission went into executive session at approximately 9:36 a.m. CT.

Chairman Gottlob, brought the commission out of executive session at approximately 10:38 a.m. CT.

PAPSC 2019-03

Motion by C. Ligtenberg, second by R. Sittig, that the complaint filed in PAPSC 2019-03 be dismissed as the complaint failed to allege violations occurring within three years previous to the receipt of the formal written complaint by the executive secretary.

Roll call vote, all present voted aye: Gottlob, Ligtenberg, Mayer, Sittig, Stroeder, and Westra.

Motion Carried.

PAPSC 2019-04

Motion by C. Ligtenberg, second by R. Sittig, that the complaint filed in PAPSC 2019-04 be dismissed as the complaint failed to allege violations occurring within three years previous to the receipt of the formal written complaint by the executive secretary.

Roll call vote, all present voted aye: Gottlob, Ligtenberg, Mayer, Sittig, Stroeder, and Westra. Motion Carried.

PAPSC 2019-05

Motion by C. Ligtenberg, second by R. Sittig, that the complaint filed in PAPSC 2019-05 be dismissed as the complaint failed to allege violations occurring within three years previous to the receipt of the formal written complaint by the executive secretary.

Roll call vote, all present voted aye: Gottlob, Ligtenberg, Mayer, Sittig, Stroeder, and Westra. Motion Carried.

PAPSC 2019-06

Motion by C. Ligtenberg, second by R. Sittig, that the complaint filed in PAPSC 2019-06 be dismissed as the complaint failed to allege violations occurring within three years previous to the receipt of the formal written complaint by the executive secretary.

07/18/2019 PAPSC 2

89 90	Roll call vote, all present voted aye: Gottlob, Ligtenberg, Mayer, Sittig, Stroeder, and Westra. Motion Carried.
91	Wotton carried.
92	PAPSC 2019-07
93	
94	Motion by C. Ligtenberg, second by R. Sittig, that the complaint filed in PAPSC 2019-07 be
95	dismissed as the complaint failed to allege violations occurring within three years previous to
96 97	the receipt of the formal written complaint by the executive secretary.
98	Roll call vote, all present voted aye: Gottlob, Ligtenberg, Mayer, Sittig, Stroeder, and Westra.
99	Motion Carried.
100	
101	PAPSC 2019-08
102	
103	Motion by C. Ligtenberg, second by R. Sittig, that the complaint filed in PAPSC 2019-08 be
104	dismissed as the complaint failed to allege violations occurring within three years previous to
105	the receipt of the formal written complaint by the executive secretary.
106	
107	Roll call vote, all present voted aye: Gottlob, Ligtenberg, Mayer, Sittig, Stroeder, and Westra.
108	Motion Carried.
109	
110	PAPSC 2019-10
111	
112	Motion by R. Sittig, second by Eric Stroeder, that the complaint filed in PAPSC 2019-10 be
113	dismissed.
114	
115	Roll call vote, all present voted aye: Gottlob, Ligtenberg, Mayer, Sittig, Stroeder, and Westra.
116	Motion Carried.
117	Adiaa
118 119	Adjournment
120	Motion by C. Ligtenberg, second by R. Sittig, to adjourn.
121	Wotton by C. Ligtenberg, second by N. Sittig, to adjourn.
122	Roll call vote, all present voted aye: Gottlob, Ligtenberg, Mayer, Sittig, Stroeder, and Westra.
123	Motion Carried.
124	
125	Meeting adjourned at approximately 10:51 a.m. CT.
126	
127	
128	
129	
130	Ferne Haddock-Executive Secretary Date

07/18/2019 PAPSC 3

131