Public Access via telephone: Dial 1-866-410-8397: conference code 8381998525#

Location: MacKay Building, First Floor, Conference Room 1 800 Governors Drive, Pierre, South Dakota

Present Valena Baker via David Christian Phone: Crystal McMachen – Vice Chairman (2020) Paula McMahan-Chairman (2020) Ann Noyes Joy Robbins Kaye Wickard

Via Phone: Paul Bachand-Commission Counsel

Present: Ferne Haddock-Executive Secretary

@MacKay

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

Chairman McMahan called the meeting to order at approximately 10:02 a.m. CT.

Roll call. A quorum was present.

ADOPTION OF AGENDA

Motion by Wickard second by MaMachen to approve the July 10, 2020, agenda. Roll call vote, all present voted in favor. Motion carried. Those voting aye were: Baker, Christian, McMachen, McMahan, Noyes, Robbins, and Wickard.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion by Noyes second by McMachen to approve the April 21, 2020, minutes. Roll call vote, all present voted in favor. Motion carried. Those voting aye were: Baker, Christian, McMachen, McMahan, Noyes, Robbins, and Wickard.

PUBLIC COMMENT

There was no public comment.

Executive Session

Motion by Robbins second by Noyes to go into executive session to discuss legal issues with Commission Counsel. Roll call vote, all present voted in favor. Motion carried. Those voting aye were: Baker, Christian, McMachen, McMahan, Noyes, Robbins, and Wickard.

Commission went into executive session at approximately 10:07 a.m. CT.

Chairman McMahan brought the Commission out of executive session at approximately 11:44 a.m. CT.

PREVIOUS BUSINESS

PTPSC 2020-05

Motion by Noyes second by Robbins that PTPSC 2020-05 keep hearing date of July 27-28, 2020, the preference of the Commission that this be in-person, however the Commission will permit the appearance by counsel and witnesses via video. Roll call vote, all present voted in favor. Motion carried. Those voting aye were: Baker, Christian, McMachen, McMahan, Noyes, Robbins, and Wickard.

NEW BUSINESS

PTPSC 2020-06

Motion by Robbins second by Noyes that PTPSC 2020-06 move to a hearing. Roll call vote, all present voted in favor. Motion carried. Those voting aye were: Baker, Christian, McMachen, McMahan, Noyes, Robbins, and Wickard.

PTPSC 2020-07

Motion by Christian second by McMachen that for PTPSC 2020-07 Commission Counsel request more information. Roll call vote, all present voted in favor. Motion carried. Those voting aye were: Baker, Christian, McMachen, McMahan, Noyes, Robbins, and Wickard.

PTPSC 2020-08

Motion by Robbins second by Noyes that complaint filed in PTPSC 2020-08 be dismissed. Roll call vote, all present voted in favor. Motion carried. Those voting aye were: Baker, Christian, McMachen, McMahan, Noyes, Robbins, and Wickard.

PTPSC 2020-09

Motion by McMachen second by Wickard that complaint filed in PTPSC 2020-09 be dismissed. Roll call vote, all present voted in favor. Motion carried. Those voting aye were: Baker, Christian, McMachen, McMahan, Noyes, Robbins, and Wickard.

PTPSC 2020-10

Motion by Wickard second by Baker that complaint filed in PTPSC 2020-10 be dismissed. Roll call vote, all present voted in favor. Motion carried. Those voting aye were: Baker, Christian, McMachen, McMahan, Noyes, Robbins, and Wickard.

PTPSC 2020-11

Motion by Robbins second by Wickard that complaint filed in PTPSC 2020-11 be dismissed. Roll call vote, all present voted in favor. Motion carried. Those voting aye were: Baker, Christian, McMachen, McMahan, Noyes, Robbins, and Wickard.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion by Noyes second by Christian, to adjourn. Roll call vote, all present voted in favor. Motion carried. Those voting aye were: Baker, Christian, McMachen, McMahan, Noyes, Robbins, and Wickard.

Meeting adjourned at approximately 11:58 a.m. CT.

Ferne G. Haddock Executive Secretary PTPSC 07/29/2020