

SD Board of Nursing HPAP Evaluation Committee Meeting

Minutes
June 21, 2022 12:00pm CT

Physical Location: 4109 S. Carnegie Cir, Sioux Falls, SD 57106

Zoom: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/86810870539?pwd=TzN0a1kvZlpEdWp2TUI0bkR0Zmludz09

Meeting ID: 868 1087 0539 / Passcode: 250893

1. Meeting called to order at 12:03 pm by committee member Dr. Brian Tjarks.

Committee Members present: Tonya Arneson, Janell Christenson, Andria Petersen, Dr. Brian Tjarks, Pam VanMeeteren;

HPAP Staff Members present: Amanda McKnelly, Maria Piacentino, Sherry Grismer, Dr. Craig Uthe Others present: Brenda Christensen, RN and Crissy L. Director from Stay Grace

- 2. Motion to approve the agenda by Pam VanMeeteren. Second by Janell Christenson. Motion carried.
- 3. Motion to approve the May meeting minuets by Janell Christenson. Second by Dr. Pam VanMeeteren. Motion carried.
- 4. Guests were Brenda Christensen, RN and Crissy L., Director from Stay Grace. Both spoke to the committee to support Brenda's request to be able to get her SD BON License back. Committee members asked to share more about Stay Grace. They were thanked for the information.
- 5. Motion by VanMeeteren to approve the following new HPAP Providers: Nicholas Issaccs, LCSW-PIP, LAC, QMHP; and Tara Lee, CNP and Tammy Top, CNP as an HPAP Support Group Facilitators. Second by Dr. Brian Tjarks. Motion carried.
- 6. Motion by Dr. Brian Tjarks to move into closed session, pursuant to SDCL 1-25-2, to maintain the confidentiality of participant records pursuant to 36-2A-12. Second by Janell Christenson. Motion carried. The committee went into closed session at 12:29 pm for the following agenda items:
- 7. Provide recommendations on applicant eligibility to enroll in program
- 8. Approve individualized program participation agreements and return to work requirements
- 9. Evaluate participant toxicology results and progress in program and make recommendations
- 10. Provide recommendations on reporting an applicant or participant to the board

Motion to move out of closed session by Janell Christenson. Second by Dr. Brian Tjarks. Motion carried. The committee moved out of closed session at 1:30 pm.

11. Motion to adjourn by Dr. Tjarks. Second by Janell Christenson. Motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 1:31 pm.