PROFESSIONAL ADMINISTRATORS PRACTICES AND STANDARDS COMMISSION

Thursday, April 23, 2020 – 9:00 a.m. CT.

12Location:MacKay Building, First Floor, Conference Room 33800 Governors Drive, Pierre South Dakota4			
3 800 Governors Drive, Pierre South Dakota			
4			
5 Public telephonic access: 1-866-410-8397/conference code: 8381998525			
6			
7 Present: Debra Johnson			
8 Via phone: Chantal Ligtenberg			
9 Darla Mayer			
10 Robert Sittig -Vice Chairman (2019)			
11 Eric Stroeder			
12 Samantha Walder			
13 14 Paul Bachand, Commission Counsel			
14 Paul Bachand, Commission Counsel 15			
16 @ MacKay: Ferne Haddock - Executive Secretary			
17			
18 Call to Order and Roll call			
19			
20 Vice Chairman Sittig called the meeting to order at approximately 9:02 a.m. CT.			
21			
22 Roll Call.			
23			
24 A quorum was present.			
25 24 Adention of Asendo			
 26 Adoption of Agenda 27 			
28 Motion by Johnson and second by Ligtenberg to adopt the April 23, 2020, agenda. Roll cal	lvote		
 Johnson AYE. Ligtenberg AYE. Mayer AYE. Sittig AYE. Stroeder AYE. Walder AYE. Motion ca 			
30	intea.		
31 Approval of Minutes			
32			
33 Motion by Walder and second by Stroeder to approve December 18, 2019, minutes. Roll of	all		
34 vote: Johnson AYE. Ligtenberg AYE. Mayer AYE. Sittig AYE. Stroeder AYE. Walder AYE. Mot	ion		
35 carried.			
36			
37 Election of Officers			
38			
39 Election of Chairman			
40			
41 Ligtenberg nominated Sittig for Chairman.			
42			

43 44 45	Motion by Stroeder and second by Mayer that nominations cease, and a unanimous ballot be cast. Roll call vote: Johnson AYE. Ligtenberg AYE. Mayer AYE. Sittig AYE. Stroeder AYE. Walder AYE. Motion carried.
46	
40 47 48	Robert Sittig is Chairman for 2020.
40 49	Election of Vice Chairman
50	
51	Ligtenberg nominated Mayer for Vice Chairman.
52	
53	Motion by Johnson and second by Stroeder that nominations cease, and a unanimous ballot be
54	cast. Roll call vote: Johnson AYE. Ligtenberg AYE. Mayer AYE. Sittig AYE. Stroeder AYE. Walder
55	AYE. Motion carried.
56	Are. Motion carried.
57	Darla Mayer is Vice Chairman for 2020.
58	
59	Appoint Executive Secretary
60	
61	Motion by Ligtenberg and second by Mayer to appoint Ferne Haddock Executive Secretary. Roll
62	call vote: Johnson AYE. Ligtenberg AYE. Mayer AYE. Sittig AYE. Stroeder AYE. Walder AYE.
63	Motion carried.
64	
65	Designate Commission Counsel
66	
67	Motion by Stroeder and second by Ligtenberg to designate Paul Bachand as Commission
68	Counsel. Roll call vote: Johnson AYE. Ligtenberg AYE. Mayer AYE. Sittig AYE. Stroeder AYE.
69	Walder AYE. Motion carried.
70	
71	2019 PAPSC Annual Report
72	·
73	Motion by Johnson and second by Ligtenberg to approve the 2019 PAPSC Annual Report and
74	authorize the Chairman to sign and submit the report to the South Dakota Board of Education
75	Standards. Roll call vote: Johnson AYE. Ligtenberg AYE. Mayer AYE. Sittig AYE. Stroeder AYE.
76	Walder AYE. Motion carried.
77	
78	Public Comment
79	
80	There was no public comment.
81	
82	Motion by Stroeder and second by Mayer to go into executive session to discuss legal issues
83	with Commission Counsel. Roll call vote: Johnson AYE. Ligtenberg AYE. Mayer AYE. Sittig AYE.
84	Stroeder AYE. Walder AYE. Motion carried.
85	
86	Commission went into executive session at approximately 9:20 a.m. CT.

87	
88	Commission came out of executive session at approximately 10:10 a.m. CT.
89	
90	PAPSC 2020-01
91	
92	Motion by Johnson and second by Ligtenberg that the complaint PAPSC 2020-01 be dismissed.
93	Roll call vote: Johnson AYE. Ligtenberg AYE. Mayer AYE. Sittig AYE. Stroeder AYE. Walder AYE.
94	Motion carried.
95	
96	PAPSC 2020-02
97	
98	Motion by Mayer and second by Stroeder that the complaint PAPSC 2020-02 be dismissed. Roll
99	call vote: Johnson AYE. Ligtenberg AYE. Mayer AYE. Sittig AYE. Stroeder AYE. Walder AYE.
100	Motion carried.
101	
102	Adjournment
103	
104	Motion by Ligtenberg and second by Walder to adjourn. Roll call vote: Johnson AYE. Ligtenberg
105	AYE. Mayer AYE. Sittig AYE. Stroeder AYE. Walder AYE. Motion carried.
106	
107	Meeting adjourned at approximately 10:13 a.m. CT.
108	
109	
110	
111 112	
112	Ferne Haddock-Executive Secretary Date
	·