## March 29, 2022, @ 4:15 p.m. CT.

Location:	MacKay Building, First Floor, Conference Room 3
	800 Governors Drive, Pierre, South Dakota

- Present David Christian, Vice Chairman 2022 Crystal McMachen Paula McMahan Ann Noyes Joy Robbins, Chairman 2022 Kaye Wickard
- Others Paul Bachand-Commission Counsel Present: Jenna Schweiss-Commission Counsel Ferne Haddock-Executive Secretary

# CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

Chairman Robbins called the meeting to order at approximately 4:17p.m. CT.

Roll call. A quorum of the Commission was present.

## **ADOPTION OF AGENDA**

Motion by Wickard second by Christian to approve the March 29, 2022, agenda. Voice vote, all present voted in favor. Motion carried. Voting aye: Noyes, McMachen, McMahan, Wickard, Christian, and Robbins.

#### **APPROVAL OF MINUTES**

Motion by Christian second by Noyes to approve the February 11, 2022, minutes. Voice vote, all present voted in favor. Motion carried. Voting aye: Noyes, McMachen, McMahan, Wickard, Christian, and Robbins.

#### PUBLIC COMMENT SDCL 1-25-1

There was no public comment.

#### **NEW BUSINESS**

PTPSC 2022-01

PTPSC 2022-02

# EXECUTIVE SESSION SDCL 1-25-2(3)6

Motion by McMahan second by Wickard to go into executive session to discuss legal issues with Commission Counsel. Voice vote, all present voted in favor. Motion carried. Voting aye: Noyes, McMachen, McMahan, Wickard, Christian, and Robbins.

Commission went into executive session at approximately 4:21 p.m. CT.

Commission came out of executive session at approximately 5:03 p.m. CT.

## PTPSC 2022-01

Motion by McMahan second by Christian that PTPSC 2022-01 be dismissed.

Roll call vote, all present voted in favor. Voting aye: Noyes, McMachen, McMahan, Wickard, Christian, and Robbins.

#### PTPSC 2022-02

Motion by McMachen second by Wickard that PTPSC 2022-02 be moved to a hearing.

Roll call vote, all present voted in favor. Voting aye: Noyes, McMachen, McMahan, Wickard, Christian, and Robbins.

#### ADJOURNMENT

Motion by Christian second by Wickard to adjourn. Voice vote, all present voted in favor. Motion carried. Voting aye: Noyes, McMachen, McMahan, Wickard, Christian, and Robbins.

Meeting adjourned at approximately 5:07 p.m. CT.

Ferne G. Haddock Executive Secretary PTPSC 05/09/2022