

Department of Transportation Division of Secretariat Office of Air, Rail & Transit

700 East Broadway Avenue Pierre, South Dakota 57501-2586

OFFICE: 605/773-3574 FAX: 605/773-2804

TO: South Dakota Aeronautics Commission

FROM: Jack Dokken, Office of Aeronautics

DATE: November 20, 2017

SUBJECT: 2018 Airport License Approval

Provided below is a list of the airports that have been inspected by this office this past year to insure the airports meet the minimum requirements for public use approval. Included is a notation relative to restrictions on the license.

The Department recommends Commission approval of the 2018 public use license of the following airports with the restrictions as noted and subject to the receipt of their application.

AIRPORT		RESTRICTION
1	Aberdeen Regional Airport	None
2	Arlington Municipal Airport	None
3	Belle Fourche Municipal Airport	None
4	Bison Municipal Airport	None
5	Britton Municipal Airport	None
6	Brookings Municipal Airport	None
7	Buffalo - Harding County Airport	None
8	Canton Municipal Airport	None
9	Chamberlain Municipal Airport	None
10	Clark County Airport	None
11	Clear Lake Municipal Airport	None
12	Corsica Municipal Airport	None
13	Custer County Airport	None
14	Custer State Park - Fairburn	None
15	DeSmet - Wilder Field	None
16	Cheyenne Eagle Butte Airport	None
17	Edgemont Municipal Airport	None
18	Eureka Municipal Airport	None
19	Faith Municipal Airport	None
20	Faulkton Municipal Airport	None
21	Flandreau Municipal Airport	None
22	Gettysburg Municipal Airport	None
23	Gregory Municipal Airport (Flynn Field)	None

24	Groton Municipal Airport	Daylight Use Only
25	Herreid Municipal Airport	Daylight Use Only
26	Highmore Municipal Airport	None
27	Hot Springs Municipal Airport	None
28	Hoven Municipal Airport	None
29	Howard Municipal Airport	None
30	Huron Regional Airport	None
31	Isabel Municipal Airport	Daylight Use Only
32	Kadoka Municipal Airport	None
33	Kimball Municipal Airport	Daylight Use Only
34	Lake Andes Municipal Airport	Daylight Use Only
35	Lake Cochrane Seaplane Port	Daylight Use Only
36	Lake Preston Municipal Airport	None
37	Lemmon Municipal Airport	None
38	Madison Municipal Airport	None
39	Martin Municipal Airport	None
40	McLaughlin Municipal Airport	None
41	Milbank Municipal Airport	None
42	Miller Municipal Airport	None
43	Mitchell Municipal Airport	None
44	Mobridge Municipal Airport	None
45	Murdo Municipal Airport	None
46	Onida Municipal Airport	None
47	Parkston Municipal Airport	None
48	Philip Municipal Airport	None
49	Pierre Regional Airport	None
50	Pine Ridge - Oglala Sioux Airport	None
51	Platte Municipal Airport	None
52	Presho Municipal Airport	None
53	Rapid City Regional Airport	None
54	Redfield Municipal Airport	None
55	Rosebud Sioux Tribal Airport	None
56	Sioux Falls - Joe Foss Field	None
57	Sisseton Municipal Airport	None
58	Spearfish - Black Hills/Clyde Ice Field	None
59	Springfield Municipal Airport	None
60	Sturgis Municipal Airport	None
61	Tea - Marv Skie/Great Planes Airport	None
62	Timber Lake Municipal Airport	Daylight Use Only
63	Vermillion - Harold Davidson Field	None
64	Wagner Municipal Airport	None
65	Wall Municipal Airport	None
66	Watertown Municipal Airport	None
67	Webster - Sigurd Anderson Airport	None
68	Wessington Springs Municipal Airport	None
69	White River Municipal Airport	None
70	Winner - Bob Wiley Field	None
71	Yankton - Chan Gurney Municipal Airport	None