## AGENDA PUBLIC SAFETY COMMUNICATION COUNCIL Tuesday, March 20, 2018 Pierre, SD @ 10:00 AM Location: Association of County Officials 211 E Prospect Pierre, SD 57501

Page 1 of 2

Call Meeting to Order – Chair Tooley

Roll call of members – Secretary

Additional Items to be added to agenda -

Approved minutes of December 2017 meeting - on website (sdpscc.sd.gov/)

NEW BUSINESS:

- 1. FY 2018/2019 Budget
- 2. FY19 budget request
- 3. State FirstNet Plan Update
- 4. Discussion on sustainable funding
- 5. Union County Site
- 6. Redfield area
- 7. Start of standardized channel plan
- 8. Other

OLD BUSINESS:

- 1. Grant status. all grants
  - a. Any grants applied for SLIGP 2
- 2. Digital Radio Infrastructure updates Dravland
  - a. Updates on sites
  - b. System update status
- 3. SCIP update, SCIP Snapshot, SCIP Workshop results
- 4. OEC Updates Dan Hawkins
- 5. Train the Trainer program Pierce/Dravland
- 6. Keystone pipeline
- 7. Air-ground communications
- 8. WAVE project.
- 9. Other

ORGANIZATION REPORTS:

## AGENDA PUBLIC SAFETY COMMUNICATION COUNCIL Tuesday, March 20, 2018 Pierre, SD @ 10:00 AM Location: Association of County Officials 211 E Prospect Pierre, SD 57501

Police Chiefs Assn. – Dave Kull
Sheriff's Assn. – Dave Ackerman
DCI – Attorney General – Scott Rechtenbaugh
GFP – Bruce Nachtigall
DOT – Brad Maupin
National Guard – SFC David Goodwin
Emergency Managers – Harold Timmerman
Firefighters – Denny Gorton
Healthcare – Scott Duke
Highway Patrol – Casey Collins
APCO/NENA – Matt Tooley
EMT's – JD Geigle Wildland Fire – Paul Reiter
County Commissioners – Bob Wilcox
Health Dept – Rick LaBrie
Tribal Governments – Chris Saunsoci
Federal Gov't – Andy Barth
BIT Engineering – Jeff Pierce

Vice-chair – JD Geigle Member at Large – Dave Ackerman Chair – Tooley

Next Meeting: date, time, location

1. Travel reimbursement forms