

Board of Podiatry Examiners

Mailing Address: 810 North Main Street, Suite 298 Spearfish, SD 57783

Phone: (605) 642-1600 E-Mail: proflic@rushmore.com

Home Page: podiatry.sd.gov

OFFICIAL BOARD MINUTES June 15, 2017

Teleconference

Members Present: Carolyn Stansberry, DPM, President

Neil Skea, DPM, Member Mark Gebbie, DPM, Member

Others Present: Carol Tellinghuisen, Executive Secretary

Jill Lesselyoung, Executive Assistant

Brooke Tellinghuisen Geddes, Executive Assistant

Members Absent: John Morris, Lay Member

Mike McGowan, DPM, Secretary/Treasurer

Stansberry called the meeting to order at 11:06 AM MDT.

Corrections or additions to the agenda: None

Election of Officers: Skea moved and Gebbie seconded to re-elect Stansberry as President and McGowan as Secretary/Treasurer. Motion carried by unanimous roll call vote.

Minutes from April 27, 2017: No corrections were made.

FY Financial Update: Lesselyoung reported fiscal year to date figures as of May 31, 2017: year to date revenue of \$7,331.21; expenditures of \$15,218.28 and cash balance of \$22,870.93. The Board discussed and reviewed the financials as presented.

Complaints/Investigations Update:

#119: Pending #120: Pending #122: Pending South Dakota Board of Podiatry Examiners Board Meeting Minutes June 15, 2017 Page 2

Stansberry-Update from Association: Tabled until receive update from McGowan.

Statues/Rules Revisions: The Board reviewed the updated draft of statutes and rules provided by the Board office. Discussion was held. Final updated draft will be reviewed by the Board before submitted to the Department of Health in August.

Senate Bill 1/Prescription Drug Monitoring Program: Discussion was held on newly passed Senate Bill 1 and reminder sent to all licensees.

CPME Policy and Document Revisions-FYI: CMPE Policy and document revisions was submitted to Board members for informational purposes only. Short Discussion was held.

Any Other Business: There was no other business.

Schedule next meeting: The Board scheduled the next meeting for November 16, 2017 at 11AM MDT/12 PM CDT via teleconference.

Stansberry moved and Gebbie seconded to adjourn at 11:48 AM MDT. Motion carried by unanimous roll call vote.

Respectfully submitted,

Carol Tellinghuisen Executive Secretary

Carolyn Stansberry, DPM President