

Department of Transportation Secretary's Office Becker-Hansen Building 700 E. Broadway Ave. Pierre, SD 57501 Phone: 605-773-3265 FAX: 605-773-3921

### TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MEETING AGENDA NOVEMBER 21, 2017 @ 9:00 A.M. CST BECKER-HANSEN BUILDING – 700 E. BROADWAY, PIERRE, SD The Inter-Call dial-in # is 1-866-410-8397. The conference code is 1289182255

9:00 a.m. Call to Order – Ron Rosenboom, Chairman ♦ October 26, 2017 Minutes (Attach #1)

# **Consideration of Conflicts of Interest**

## Becky Janssen, Office of Legal Counsel

Request administrative hearing date be set to consider proposed changes to the following rules: *(Attach#2)* 

- 70:01:02:13 Brule County speed zone rule
- 70:01:02:17 Charles Mix County speed zone rule
- 70:01:02:33 Hand County speed zone rule

## Darin Bergquist, Secretary

Secretary's Report

## **Greg Fuller, Director of Operations**

Informational Item–Construction Change Orders (Attach#3)

## Mike Behm, Director of Planning and Engineering

- Consideration of ROW items (*Attach#4*)
- Consideration of Bid awards since last meeting (Attach#5)
- Consideration of STIP revisions (Attach#6)
- Consideration of 2017 Community Access Grants (Attach#7)
- Consideration for approval of the Transportation Commission Meeting Schedule for 2018 (*Attach#8*)

Notice is further given to individuals with disabilities that this commission meeting is being held in a physically accessible place. Any individuals with disabilities who will require a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in the commission meeting should submit a request to the department's ADA Coordinator at 605-773-3540 or 1-800-877-1113 (Telecommunication Relay Services for the Deaf). Please request the accommodations no later than **2 business days prior to the meeting** in order to ensure accommodations are available.

Next Transportation Commission Meeting-Thursday, December 21, 2017 at 9:00 A.M. in the DOT Commission Room